RSS Feed

12 Puppy Days of Christmas

 

On the first day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
The Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the second day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the third day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the fourth day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
Four broken window candles
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the fifth day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
Five chewed-up stockings
Four broken window candles
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the sixth day of Christmas my puppy gave to me 
Six yards of soggy ribbon
Five chewed-up stockings
Four broken window candles
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the seventh day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
Seven scraps of wrapping paper
Six yards of soggy ribbon
Five chewed-up stockings
Four broken window candles
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the eighth day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
Eight tiny reindeer fragments
Seven scraps of wrapping paper
Six yards of soggy ribbon
Five chewed-up stockings
Four broken window candles
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the ninth day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
My wreath in nine pieces
Eight tiny reindeer fragments
Seven scraps of wrapping paper
Six yards of soggy ribbon
Five chewed-up stockings
Four broken window candles
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

 

On the tenth day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
Ten Christmas cards I shoulda mailed
My wreath in nine pieces
Eight tiny reindeer fragments
Seven scraps of wrapping paper
Six yards of soggy ribbon
Five chewed-up stockings

Four broken window candles
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
Eleven unwrapped presents 
Ten Christmas cards I shoulda mailed
My wreath in nine pieces
Eight tiny reindeer fragments
Seven scraps of wrapping paper
Six yards of soggy ribbon
Five chewed-up stockings
Four broken window candles
Three punctured ornaments
Two leaking bubble lights
And the Santa topper from the Christmas tree.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my puppy gave to me
A dozen puppy kisses And I forgot all about the other
Eleven days.

 

11 responses »

  1. I love it. THANKS!

    Reply
  2. That was so wonderful, especially the the puppy kisses. Gotta love them dogs.Darla

    Reply
  3. Awweee! that was so cute. I just love this post. Danielle

    Reply
  4. I love this, thank you so much and Happy Holidays to you.Love ya,Al

    Reply
  5. Sounds like our young pug Frank. He has become enamored with a stuffed toy Santa that Deb had put down near the floor. Fell in love with him you could say. Poor Santa.But, I do like the poem.

    Reply
  6. This sounds a lot like our Jack the Dog…never know what that animal will get into…

    Reply
  7. That was precious!! I\’ve had a dog all my life till I got married to a cat person. Now I am a cat and a dog person.

    Reply
  8. Great blog. Puppies are so sweet even when the get into things. Just love dogs. Don\’t mind cats but dogs are my fav.

    Reply
  9. Aww he didn\’t mean the first 11 but he sure meant number 12.HugsSherry

    Reply
  10. Sounds like our Christmas last year! I love puppies! Big hugs, Wendy, for putting a smile on my face!

    Reply
  11. This is a very funny post (12 days with puppy) and I enjoyed it very much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

