RSS Feed

I Quit!!!

 

I am hereby officially tendering my resignation as an adult. I have decided I would like to accept the responsibilities of an 8 year-old again.

I want to go to McDonald’s and think that it’s a four star restaurant.

I want to sail sticks across a fresh mud puddle and make a sidewalk with rocks.

I want to think M&Ms are better than money because you can eat them.

I want to lie under a big oak tree and run a lemonade stand with my friends on a hot summer’s day.

I want to return to a time when life was simple, when all you knew were colors, multiplication tables, and nursery rhymes, but that didn´t bother you, because you didn’t know what you didn’t know and you didn’t care. All you knew was to be happy because you were blissfully unaware of all the things that should make you worried or upset.

I want to think the world is fair AGAIN !!!

That everyone is honest and good.. AGAIN

I want to believe that anything is possible. I want to be oblivious to the complexities of life and be overly excited by the little things.

I want to live simple again.

I don’t want my day to consist of computer crashes, mountains of paperwork, depressing news, how to survive more days in the month than there is money in the bank, doctor bills, gossip, illness, and loss of loved ones.

I want to believe in the power of smiles, hugs, a kind word, truth, justice, peace, dreams, the imagination, mankind, and making angels in the snow.

So . . . here’s my checkbook and my car keys, my credit card bills and my BANK statements.

I am officially resigning from adulthood. And if you want to discuss this further, you´ll have to catch me first, cause……."

 

I thought I might get your attention <<grin>>  Thanks to Danielle because I never would have remembered this post. Seemed perfect for the day.

19 responses »

  1. Its Perfect. I loved it.. Can I come. !!!!

    Reply
  2. Thank you for putting a smile on this old man\’s mug.Love ya,Al

    Reply
  3. Seems perfect right now to me too! Love it!

    Reply
  4. That\’s why we lose our minds, and revert to kids when we get old. Bless you For your wonderful thoughts and great writing. It\’s a talent Wendy! Don\’t give up on random acts of kindness.

    Reply
  5. Rosebay -This is hilarious!!! I too want to join your cause, it would do me some good. Besides, I LOVE M&M\’s by the bucket full. :-)Warmly -Stephen

    Reply
  6. Though it\’s time for me to go to bed, I still have a lot of things to handle! Such as designing a business web site…hated! It\’s so complicated!!OMG!Tonight I will be lose my sleep…It\’s terrible…Now I try my best to control it!My friend! Have a nice day!Let\’s hope so about what you really want!!

    Reply
  7. I want to go with you, not being an adult sounds really tempting to me today.I hope your leg is better.

    Reply
  8. LOL this was just as funny the second time I read it. Thanks for posting it over here for everyone else to enjoy. I guess I don\’t need the other site, I am getting used to this one and I think I can hack it. I hope you have a great day. huggsDanielle

    Reply
  9. I\’ll also resign and go with ya! Have a wonderful day. Wendy. Hugs

    Reply
  10. It\’s all about attitudes and perspectives. Live large and stop to smell the roses…or anything that appears edible. Like the dog and wag your tail too. Hugs…and sexy time…aren\’t too bad either.

    Reply
  11. I think I would like to Join you great blog!Takcare DD

    Reply
  12. Good one…I\’ll join you. I\’d like to do it for a day or two…not on a permanent basis. When I saw the title of this, I was sure you were quitting Spaces. Good to see that\’s not the case.

    Reply
  13. Sign me up too. We\’ll have a whole group of us out playing tag, lol. Loved it.

    Reply
  14. Count me in too!!!!Tag…YOU\’RE IT!

    Reply
  15. Me too. OH yes!

    Reply
  16. Lizzie-Beth4Him

    It is perfect. Let\’s go swimming at the "Y" and get that handsome life guard to play water tag with us. Hugs.

    Reply
  17. me too, i could go for some swiming myself

    Reply
  18. Wendy, is ur resignation got approved? if so i will join ur quit group too:)wecome to north and have a look the northern light, but i did got good pic so far…i am dreaming to be able to enjoy sunshine in down south now,enjoy it.wolf

    Reply
  19. Me too! Me too! Tag, you\’re it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

