RSS Feed

Please bless my computer

To: God.com

Dear Lord,

Every single evening
As I’m lying here in bed,
This tiny little Prayer
Keeps running through my head:
God bless all my family
Wherever they may be,
Keep them warm
and safe from harm
For they’re so close to me.

And God, there is one more thing
I wish that you could do;
Hope you don’t mind me asking,
Please bless my computer too.

Now I know that it’s unusual
To Bless a motherboard,
But listen just a second
While I explain it to you, Lord.

You see, that little metal box
Holds more than odds and ends;
Inside those small compartments
Rest so many of my friends.

I know so much about them
By the kindness that they give,
And this little scraps of metal
Takes me in to where they live.

By faith is how I know them
Much the same as you.
We share in what life brings us
And from that our friendships grew.

Please take an extra minute
From your duties up above,
To bless my Space’s friends list
That’s filled with so much love.

Wherever else this prayer may reach
To each and every friend,
Bless each friend’s Space
And each person who hits ‘comment’.

When you update your Heavenly friends list
On your own Great CD-ROM,
Bless everyone who says this prayer
Sent up to God.com

Amen

http://www.areyouthankful.com/

Happy Thanksgiving!

20 responses »

  1. "Bless my computer."  You are so cute!
     
    Eileen

    Reply
  2. Happy Thanksgiving to you too.  I am praying things get better for you soon.

    Reply
  3. That was a beautiful prayer!  May God bless you and yours.  Happy Thanksgiving.
     
    Danielle

    Reply
  4. What a lovely prayer.  Hope you don\’t mind if I copy it.  God Bless you, your family, and friends.  Happy Thanksgiving.
    Hugs,
    Terry 

    Reply
  5. How lovely. Wishing you a beautiful day and a wonderful Thanksgiving Day. May you be blessed today, tomorrow and always.
    Hugs
    Sherry

    Reply
  6. Wendy, bless you my friend, bless you.
    Love ya,
    Al

    Reply
  7. A beautiful prayer, Wendy.  Wishing you and yours a blessed and Happy Thanksgiving.  Hugs

    Reply
  8. amen – happy thanksgiving – god bless – nita

    Reply
  9. Amen to that, Happy thanksgiving

    Reply
  10. Well bless my motherboard…Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply
  11. Happy Thanksgiving

    Reply
  12. God blessed each one of us with your presence.  This unselfish note only exemplifies a small fraction of the beauty that lies within you.  For those people that have been fortunate enough to gaze into the universe (that is captured within your eyes,) we can behold a glimpse of the power of our Maker.  Only a Spirit could mold someone with a heart that is as special as yours. 
     
    God should have made millions of angels just like you, so more of us on her planet could visualize your kindness, patience, hope and the love for humanity that you show each day of your life.  Bless you, C

    Reply
  13. You CRACK me up…Sooooooooooo cute!!
     
    Happy T\’giving to you as well, Wendy.
     
    Hugssssssss,
    Paula

    Reply
  14. ╰☆Chloe☆╮

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    And many thanks to you indeed.^^

    Reply
  15. Bless  u , my friend~
    What you expressed is sooooo touching~
    The weather is soooo chilly outside.I came back to the dorm just now.
    For the moment, I am reading this and feeling nice~
    Thanx~ in deed~

    Reply
  16.  
    Great prayer!
    Happy Thanksgiving, Rosebay!!!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply
  17. Oh, I do like that prayer!  You know…I often think of how our brains are much like computers…and how God knows every part…like the Geek does…and I wish I did… when it comes to computing…lol.  May God bless you, your computer =D, your family, human and furry, and may you have a Happy Thanksgiving!  Thanks for being one of the blessings in my life.
     
    Love and hugs,
    Beth 

    Reply
  18. Hiya There Wendy …
    Aye bonny lass, there is indeed a ton ‘o fun goin on in da’ Bunker at times. *grins … * A day late Hon, but Happy Thanksgiving to you. I hope you had an fantastic day. I’ve a little ~GIF Cartoon~ this little poem put me in mind of. Is comical just how true this sentiment can be. Have a great one Wendy. Will catch ya later.
    Ciao Belle …
    Smiles ‘n Happy {{Huggins}}

    Reply
  19. I love that poem…  I treasuremy blogging friends.. hugs, lottemae

    Reply
  20. I love my blogging family and the computer is how we keep up with them.  🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

