RSS Feed

Unemployment and health care

OK, so the post (here) was not in the true Rosebay tradition. I’m not often prone to self-pity and I am sorry to throw it at you. I just needed to get that out of my system. Thank you to those who did read and send messages.

So here’s something from the archieves in the true Rosebay spirit:

1. Pursue Achievable Goals

2. Keep Genuine Smiles

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 3. Share with Others

 

4. Help Thy Neighbors

5.Maintain a Youthful Spirit

 

 

6. Get Along with the Rich, the Poor,
the Beautiful, & the Ugly

7. Keep Cool Under Pressure

8. Lighten the Atmosphere with Humor
 

9. Forgive the Annoyance of Others

 

10. Have a Few Pals

11. Cooperate and Reap Greater Rewards

 

12. Treasure Every Moment with Your Love Ones

13. Have High Confidence in Yourself

14. Respect the Disadvantaged

 

15. Indulge Yourself Occasionally

 

16. Surf the Net at Leisure

 

17. Take Calculated Risks

18. Understand "Money Isn’t Everything"

19. Stop and smell the roses 

 

 

I am thankful for my family, my son who will turn 25 next week, my sister and kids, my brother and, of course, lil dog. I am thankful for my friends here on Spaces and will be thinking of you all on Thursday. Take care and be well.

6 responses »

  1. Thanks for putting a smile on my face!  Happy Birthday to son next week.  Wishing you and yours a Happy Thanksgiving!  Have a wonderful day dear friend.  Hugs

    Reply
  2. 20. One good Bud deserves another… Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply
  3. A great blog, love the pictures.
    Love ya,
    Al

    Reply
  4. These pictures are so meaningful~I really do like them.
    Though I was a little at a loss for my future just now, maybe  the lack of confidence makes it .
    After saw them above , I get something really~and the future for me is becoming clearer.
    I needn\’t to worry about it too much~ coz I\’m young!
    Yeyeye…all presses for me get outtttt!!
    Excuse me~I just just….haha 
    Thanx~~:-D
    Bless you~always
    Happy thanksgiving!!

    Reply
  5. I’m lookin at this little mouse with the little helmet on ‘is little noggin (17), and wondering, has this little gaffer duly calculated the risks?? *wily snickers … * Happy Birthday to your son Wendy.
    I did indeed have a read of your post downloaded to fileden. I know as a Canuck that I’ve no real measure for the pains of inadequate medical care as in many other countries, but I do know this. The woes of the blue collar worker goes far deeper than immediate health care availability. I think to look at the root of it all, one might first give consideration to what exactly the blue collar community represents to the white collar community.
    We are nothing more than tools in a crib. When they need something done, they call on as many tools as it takes to accomplish this job. Should one ‘a these tools break, be it injury, illness, psychological reasons, the tool is quite simply cast aside, and another newer, nimbler tool is added to the crib. There is no remorse, compassion, nor compensation. There is no more than the profit line to these elite folk, and we tools do nothing more than bite into it. Well … that’s my take on it anyways.
    I hope all is well enough for you Wendy, and best wishes for all good things.
    Ciao Belle …
    Smiles ‘n {{Hugs}}

    Reply
  6. These are so cute.  #8 is my favorite.  Hey just stopped by to say have a great sunday.  Many hugs to you my friend.  May God Bless

    Reply

Leave a Reply

