RSS Feed

Stop the conspiracy

Posted on

THIS KIND OF STUFF HAS GOT TO STOP IN OUR COUNTRY

 

We Must Stop This Immediately!

Have you noticed that Stairs are getting steeper Groceries are heavier. And, everything is farther away. Yesterday I walked to the corner and I was dumbfounded to discover how long our street had become!

And, you know, people are less considerate now, especially the young ones. They speak in whispers all the time! If you ask them to speak up they just keep repeating themselves, endlessly mouthing the same silent message until they’re red in the face! What do they think I am, a lip reader?

I also think they are much younger than I was at the same age. On the other hand, people my own age are so much

older than I am. I ran into an old friend the other day and she has aged so much that she didn’t even recognize me.

I got to thinking about the poor dear while I was combing my hair this morning, and in doing so, I glanced at my own refection……… Well, REALLY NOW-

even mirrors are not made the way they used to be!

Another thing, everyone drives so

fast these days! You’re risking life and limb if you happen to pull onto the freeway in front of them.. All I can say is, their brakes must wear out awfully fast, the way I see them screech and swerve in my rear view mirror.

Clothing manufacturers are

less civilized these days. Why else would they suddenly start labeling a size 10 or 12 dress as 18 or 20? Do they think no one notices that these things no longer fit around the waist, hips, thighs, and bosom?

The people who make

bathroom scales are pulling the same prank, but in reverse. Do they think I actually "believe" the number I see on that dial? HA! I would never let myself weigh that much! Just who do these people think they’re fooling?

I’d like to call up someone in authority to report what’s going on — but the telephone company is in on the conspiracy too: they’ve printed the phone books in such small type that no one could ever find a number in here!

All I can do is pass along this warning: We are under attack! Unless something drastic happens, pretty soon everyone will have to suffer these awful indignities.

PLEASE PASS THIS ON TO EVERYONE YOU KNOW AS SOON AS POSSIBLE SO WE CAN GET THIS CONSPIRACY STOPPED!


PS: I am printing in a larger font size, because something has caused my computer’s fonts to be smaller than they once were.

I have not been around the last few days. You may ask, so what were you doing? One word, PAIN. The knee is still swollen and I am sleep deprived. Friday was the only night I have slept through the night. Last night someone called me, had the wrong number at 1:30am. So I have been a bit of a…, how do you say it here? Bi*** I made the trip to the ER on Thursday. Without insurance I knew they would see me there. So I went, to the smallest hospital around, prepared for hours wait. No one there. I was in and out in 30 minutes. Record time I suppose. And they didn’t even charge me. I probably have a torn meniscuses but if so, it is minor and would not require surgery. They basically said keep doing what I was doing but stay off it more. So how exactly do you do that? I live alone. Someone has to walk the dog and I do have to eat and drink. I was sent a gift to help, crutches. This has lessened the pressure on my leg, which is strained in the calf and hip now, but darn those things hurt in a whole other way.

I went on a job interview on Wednesday. When I arrived I met with the owner of the company. It turned out it was the same guy who recruited me last year for a different company. I was surprised to see him but he was not surprised to see me. He was surprised that I followed through with what he recommended and tested for my state license. He was thrilled. I went back on Friday for the second interview with the "mentor". We had a delightful conversation and I enjoyed meeting her so much. I was there in the office for over an hour and felt really at home there. Friday I was at peak pain level and at times near tears if I had to walk. Well regardless, they offered, I accepted. I stipulated I could not start until my knee was better. They understood and so they are sending work over that I can do at home next week. I have to complete CE classes online by Monday. I have 8 hours to complete today. This job takes me out of my comfort zone but it is a chance I have to take. But if there ever was a time and company to take a chance, this is it for me.

So as I jump off this cliff, let’s see if I can fly. 

 

Well I need to get the classes done.  I have looked in on some of you the past few days but not feeling well enough to comment. I hope you understand. When I complete my class work I hope to visit you all and leave comments. If not today then Monday as the job won’t send anything over until early in the week. Hope this finds you all well. Enjoy your Sunday.

19 responses »

  1. Yes, I\’ve noticed that myself. It is a conspiracy!
    Sorry your knee is cause you so much pain and hope it goes away very soon. But congrats on getting the job.
    Take care
    Hugs
    Sherry

    Reply
  2. I was thinking the same thing.  What a nasty consipiracy!  Good luck on you classes and new job.  Hope the knee heals fast.  Will pray for it
    Hugs, Terry

    Reply
  3. Congrats on the job!!!!!
    Boo!!! to the knee injury.  Take care of yourself.  I hope everything goes well on the new job.

    Reply
  4. Glad somebody finally put a name to it – conspiracy!  Yes, it has to stop! Congratulations on new job!  Sorry to hear about ya knee.  Hope that heals soon.  Prayers and hugs

    Reply
  5.  i now understand all these years and i thought i was alone its a pandemic conspiracy one that will see no end…….but well we live in hope  lol  enjoy the new job and  best wishes to your knee..xxdrew

    Reply
  6. love the story.  the one you missed is furnace and thermostat showing 75 deg when we know its only 60.  You and your knee are in my prayers hon.  Hugs to you may God bless 

    Reply
  7. Congratualtion on your job! My you become successful – more successful – and prosper.
    My knee took six months to heal because I, too, am single and needed to move around to take care of myself & my daughter. I hope you keep off you knee more often than I did. It was very understanding of the company and a big relief to do the work at home and not lose the job. When my child was two and I return to work, I finally find a average paying job w/ benefits. However, I had to make a tough decision. During the week we got up at 5am and got home at 7 / 7:30pm. My daughter and I rarely had time together. The job wanted me to work on Saturdays. Sadly, I had to give up the job for so many reasons. It was more an inconvenience than a convenience to have a job.
    Take care, Roebay, and don\’t work too hard. Congratulation again.

    Reply
  8. I hope you get to feeling better soon.  It would have been nice if they had given you smething for the pain.
    Love ya,
    Al

    Reply
  9. Enjoyed the list, best of luck with the job

    Reply
  10.                        .—–.                  _.\’   __    `.              .–(#) (##)—/#\\           .\’ @               /###\\           :            ,     #####            `-. .__.-\’  _.-\\###/                      `;_ :      `"\’                   .\’"""""`.                  /,          ,\\               //  SETH!  \\\\              `-._______.-\’              ___`.   |   .\’___              (______|______)   ………. Sorry to hear that you are still in quite a bit of pain and that you may be for a little while longer.  You can\’t rush recovery. If you try to do too much too soon, you make actually slow recovery. "No pain, no gain" should not be your motto.  🙂  Most torn meniscuses are repaired by arthroscopic surgery. Usually the torn segment has to be removed because it does not have any blood supply and therefore cannot heal back to the rest of the meniscus. I am happy to hear that you will not require this surgery. 
     
    CONGRATULATIONS ON THE JOB!  I hope that this makes you smile, cause it makes me smile.  Good luck on those classes!

    Reply
  11. I\’m so sorry about your knee and I can totally relate. I do have insurance, thank god, and I had mine operated on. He only removed a piece about 1cm  long and 10mm wide. About the size of the word "and" in the last sentence. I guess i would recomend an ice compression pack. Pressure and ice at the same time. Picture a frozen bag of peas wrapped in place with an ace bandage. Elevated,yes. Lots of Ibuprofen (for inflamation)and glucoamine chondrotin(for joint health and strengthening). Of course, if you do have surgery, it\’ll be over in two weeks or so, and they give you much better drugs. I feel your pain. Hang in there. Congrats on the job!

    Reply
  12. I am sorry to hear about your knee but I am glad about your job.  Good luck with it and take an easy if you can.  huggs!
     
    Danielle

    Reply
  13. Mnd that knee the problem u have is what i had to have keyhole surgery for damaged meniscuses, so I understand the pain u are going through but to make things worse they never gave me a crutch when i left the hospital so to get around i ended up putting to much weight on the other foot which then gave me trouble so i ended out of work for 3 months with my big toe like a baloon, I won\’t say what the had to do to reuce the swelling on the toe but just to add it was worse than the pain i had with my knee.
    Get knews on the job , I done an interview on Saturday for a new job and have to return next Saturday to see the General manager, I hope my special Angel hears my prayers.have a nice day. Bob

    Reply
  14. This post made me laugh, frown, and reflect.  You know, we don\’t heal any faster now either…thought that would cheer you up..grin.  Geezzz, crutches!!  Don\’t blame you for being in a foul mood.  At least you have something to whack somebody with if they get out of line.  Whatever the job, I know you will succeed.  Be careful my friend.  Sometimes it\’s good to wander from our comfort zone.
     
    John

    Reply
  15. I hope that your first day went well. Hey! I found a tarantula this weekend. Scared some boy scouts with it. Drop by and read all about it. I am glad that you had that knee checked. Keep it up, and the good work up too.
     
    I pray that you have a blessed week my friend.

    Reply
  16. Lizzie-Beth4Him

    I\’m glad you went to have it checked because it eased your own mind.  It is enough that you have to go through the pain, slow healing, and lack of independence.  I can absolutely empathize! 
     
    Even with having a husband that is very helpful I hate not being able to just get up and go and I try to do all I can while still having to ice it, lift it, and rest it.  It is no fun at all to notice that the swelling, bruising, and burning throbbing aching will shift and ache worse as you heal…and remind you all about it after being on it. =D 
     
    Sending you a big gentle hug and continued prayers. 
     
    What a blessing about your new job and their willness to work with you with your injury.  It says a lot about the kind of people they seem to be and what they think about you.
     
    I completely understand about the visiting when you can.  You need to take care of yourself and I am sending a parachute of prayers your way as you jump off that cliff.
     
    Love and hugs,
    Beth

    Reply
  17. I am so glad everything seems to be going your way for a change.  Congrats on the job.  Now just make up your mind that you can do it! 
    Hugs
    Lee

    Reply
  18. WELL DONE!!! im sure you will rock at the new job and regardless of how scary it is now, its going to open so many new areas for you!! wow – well bloody done!

    Reply
  19. I\’m glad you got the job you want. I hope the pain leaves you soon. Have a blessed day, Sidney

    Reply

Leave a Reply

