RSS Feed

Swing Life Away

 
Am I loud and clear, or am I breaking up?
Am I still your charm, or am I just bad luck?
Are we getting closer, or are we just getting more lost?

I’ll show you mine if you show me yours first
Let’s compare scars, I’ll tell you whose is worse (we all survived)
Let’s unwrite these pages and replace them with our own words (ready to begin again?)

We live on front porches and swing life away,
We get by just fine here on minimum wage
If love is a labor I’ll slave till the end,
I won’t cross these streets until you hold my hand

I’ve been here so long, I think that it’s time to move
The winter’s so cold, summer’s over too soon
Let’s pack our bags and settle down where palm trees grow

I’ve got some friends, some that I hardly know (Spacees friends)
But we’ve had some times, I wouldn’t trade for the world (share – Love you all)
We chase these days down with talks of the places that we will go (travel all over the world)

We live on front porches and swing life away,
We get by just fine here on minimum wage
If love is a labor I’ll slave till the end,
I won’t cross these streets until you hold my hand….until you hold my hand

I’ll show you mine if you show me yours first

Let’s compare scars, I’ll tell you whose is worse (comments)
Let’s unwrite these pages and replace them with our own words

We live on front porches and swing life away,
We get by just fine here on minimum wage
If love is a labor I’ll slave till the end,
I won’t cross these streets until you hold my hand

Swing life away [x4]

15 responses »

  1. Enjoyed that thanks.

    Reply
  2. Very good message in that song if someone wishes to really listen.
    Hugs,
    Al

    Reply
  3. I really liked that song.  The message is great.  The acustic guitar is really nice.  Thank you for sharing with us.  May God bless

    Reply
  4. It\’s all in being human, isn\’t it?  🙂

    Reply
  5. Very nice…thanks for sharing it.
    Hugs
    Sherry

    Reply
  6. Great song. I like it. But, we have a lot of palm trees here and very few front porches. i wish we had more of those.

    Reply
  7. Good song!…Who wrote / sang it?

    Reply
  8. Porch swings and palm trees, count me in sweetheart, sure sounds good to me!!!
     
    PS – Thanks for the birthday wishes and stuff, it means a lot to me that Beth put it up on her blog and a lot of people sent their thoughts my way, just goes to show that there are decent people like you and Beth around keeping us going!!! 🙂
     
    Warmly -Stephen

    Reply
  9. NICE!!!!! Loved it!!
     
    The best part of today was watching a Plumber barf on a roof!!!  HAHA!!  Not something you see everyday!!!! I wish I had been faster with the camera……  or maybe not?? LOL!
     
    Have a GREAT week!!!

    Reply
  10.  
    Hi Wendy!
     
    RE
    I\’ve got some friends, some that I hardly know (Spaces friends)
     
    Though rarely serious, I will be for a few lines.
    Isn\’t it absolutely amazing how we thoroughly enjoy Spaces friends?
    I know you do. And I adore a few of mine too.
    And the longer the online relationship continues, the more I am determined that they are indeed true, trusted friends.
    You know .. what I find very interesting .. is how we can say things to online friends that we normally wouldn\’t dare to neighbors or local people we know or work with. It is fun to know we can open up with one another and feel perfectly comfortable.
    Stay well, Ms. Rosebay 🙂
    ~Nooner~

    Reply
  11. Hey woman!  How are you doing?  I am going to have a birthday party for myself at my mom\’s house next saturday night!  Wanna come?  I am hoping that my local friends can make it.  otherwise it might turn into a huge pity party!  LOL~
    Take care .. have a great day!
    Virtual hugs~ 

    Reply
  12. Have fun at their concert. The singer\’s voice immeditely reminded me of Rick Nelson\’s twin boys, Gunner & I forgot the other twin\’s name.

    Reply
  13.                        .——.                  _.\’   __     `.              .–(#) (##)— /#\\           .\’ @               /###\\           :              ,   #####            `-. .__.-\’  _.- \\###/                      `;_ :       `"\’                   .\’"""""`.                  /,         ,\\
                   //  SETH!  \\\\              `-._______.-\’              ___`.   |   .\’___              (______|______)   ………. It\’s really amazing when two strangers become friends … and that\’s just what happens here on msn spaces.  Kudos to you my \’friend\’.  What a very nice entry!

    Reply
  14. Lizzie-Beth4Him

    Haven\’t heard that one. 

    Reply
  15. Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[dbchhfbhgfgjbei]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

