RSS Feed

September

I have been dreading this month. September…

Taken away too soon and never to be forgotten

Long Live The King

May 7, 1951 – September 12, 2006

King Tom 2006

In Loving Memory

Sandra Lee Regler

May 1, 1945 – September 26, 2007

Mom 2007

 

   

We Thought of You Today

We thought of you today,
But that is nothing new
We thought of you yesterday
And will tomorrow, too.

We think of you in silence
And make no outward show.
For what it meant to lose you
Only those who love you know.

Remembering you is easy,
We do it everyday.
It’s the heartache of losing you
That will never go away.

~author unknown


Tomorrow Never Comes

by Norma Cornett Marek


If I knew it would be the last time,
That I’d see you fall asleep,
I would tuck you in more tightly,
And pray the Lord your soul to keep.

If I knew it would be the last time,
That I see you walk out the door,
I would give you a hug and a kiss,
And call you back for just one more.

If I knew it would be the last time,
I’d hear your voice lifted up in praise,
I would tape each word and action,
And play them back throughout my days.

If I knew it would be the last time,
I would spare an extra minute or two
To stop and say, "I love you,"
Instead of assuming you know I do.

So just in case tomorrow never comes,
And today is all I get,
I’d like to say how much I love you,
And I hope we never will forget.

Tomorrow is not promised to anyone,
Young or old alike,
And today may be the last chance,
You get to hold your loved one tight.

So if you’re waiting for tomorrow,
Why not do it today?
For if tomorrow never comes,
You’ll surely regret the day

That you didn’t take that extra time,
For a smile, a hug or a kiss,
And you were too busy to grant someone
What turned out to be their one last wish.

So hold your loved ones close today,
And whisper in their ear,
Tell them you love them very much, and
You’ll always hold them dear.

Take time to say, "I’m sorry,"
"Please forgive me," "Thank you," or "It’s OK."
And if tomorrow never comes,
You’ll have no regrets about today.

Wake Me Up When September Ends

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

like my fathers come to pass
seven years has gone so fast
wake me up when September ends

here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends

summer has come and passed
the innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

ring out the bells again
like we did when spring began
wake me up when September ends

here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

like my father’s come to pass
twenty years has gone so fast

wake me up when September ends
wake me up when September ends
wake me up when September ends

I morn their deaths and celebrate their lives.

I now have an angel on each shoulder to keep with me.

10 responses »

  1. And I mourn with you.  My husband\’s birthday was September 21. 

    Reply
  2. Daddy\’s is today but he is long gone from us…we love and miss him still.  I remember King Tom.  Thank you for remembering these lovely people.

    Reply
  3. Wow, this was sobering.  I don\’t have any negatives to remember on September in particular but my deepest condolences go out to you.

    Reply
  4. For me personally, the loss I remember in September is a good friend that was on the plane that crashed into the Pentagon on September 11th.  As with yourself, this is a month that brings great sorrow and loss to his family, and I mourn with you today, and think of my own father, and of how true the poems are. 
     
    I also celebrate their lives with you and am glad to have had a glimse of them through you.
     
    Sending a hug and condolences your way, Wendy. 

    Reply
  5. I think of him quite often.  Thanks for the tribute – and the song.

    Reply
  6. sorry for your losses…have had two in the past year myself…not an easy thing…wishing you well…

    Reply
  7. Tom was a fun friend.  I still get visits from his space. 
    ???? hmmm

    Reply
  8. How did I miss this?  Very amazing entry my friend… I miss Tom a lot. ..He was my favorite blog stop…every day. 
    Take care woman… I love ya!
    Virtual hugs~

    Reply
  9. Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[dbchgijighdjcci]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

