RSS Feed

Community ties

Posted on

I have been around Spaces for quite a while now –  3.5 years now. What has always amazed me is the community feel of Spaces. Everyone here are "nice people" – sure there are a few that cause trouble but so was true in kindergarten. I have been busy for the last week and when I did try to visit, I ran into Internet connection problems. It does my heart well to see all the nice comments the last few days. Thanks so very much.

So who wants to know what I’ve been up to? Mmmmm not telling…

But in the true Rosebay tradition, here’s something for you from the achieves…

 
Wonder what your pets are doing while you’re not at home?
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 And sometimes they follow you  to work!

 

 
 
Today’s Quote

It isn’t the mountain ahead that wears you out – it’s the grain of sand in your shoe.

-Robert Service

10 responses »

  1. Lizzie-Beth4Him

    Can\’t tell you how much I enjoy the pictures!  Hope your weekend is a blessed and safe one!
     
    We had a kitty that loved to brush his teeth too.  😉

    Reply
  2. I agree with your comment about spacers.  It\’s a good group.  Dance through your weekend.
     
    Eileen

    Reply
  3. Have a lovely , "mysterious" weekend, Wendy!!
     
    Hugggssssssssss,
    Paula

    Reply
  4. Cute pictures!
     I love my space friends.  They have stood by me through thick and thin.
    Have a great weekend Wendy.

    Reply
  5. I love this post!!  The wife and I have two Yorkshire terriers.  It is always cause for some apprehensive moments when we have left them alone at home.  We sneak up to the door, cautiously, and hold our breath while awaiting the moment of truth…have they totally wrecked the house, or have they been good girls?  Never know what those sisters will do when mom and dad are away.  The veterinarian calls it "separation anxiety"…I call it pets abusing their privileges…GRIM GRIN HERE.
      The little stinkers know that they can get away with most anything…darn I love those dogs dearly.  Yep, they know it.  Yep, they take full advantage of the fact.
     
    John   

    Reply
  6.  
    Hi Rosebay 🙂
     
    If there is ever a bidding war on trying to find out what you have "been up to", then I\’m gonna be right in the thick of it. HaHaHa. Of course you have been up to no-good. You\’re smart. All smarties get themselves in a little mischief 🙂
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply
  7. What cute pictures.  I hope you are having a great and mysterious day.  Glad you got your connection issues solved.
     
    Danielle

    Reply
  8. Lizzie-Beth4Him

    I came back to add a comment that I forgot to make earlier.  You are so right about most of the people here at LS being "nice people" and that most certainly includes you!

    Reply
  9. I call it my blogging family and I mean it too.  They are all very special to me.  I care for them and probably try to nurture them whether they like it or not.  🙂

    Reply
  10. enjoyed these…funny…you never really know what they\’ve done, do you…granddaughter always runs to check the garbage can…"Jack" has been know to upend it…lol…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

