RSS Feed

Vacation starts NOW!

Posted on

My first official activity on vacation is writing this blog. Number two is doing a little blog walking. I haven’t gotten around too much the last few days.

I posted a photo album of the dog. It’s from July 5th. Sorry about the corny music but I couldn’t resist.    You can’t see it but he carried around a treat in his mouth the whole time, even swimming. The picture of him coming out you can see it a little bit but not as small as the album pic is. I think he was running around telling everyone in the pool "Nah Nah Nah – I got a treat – you don’t" Of course he couldn’t put it down before jumping into the pool. He did eat it shortly after getting out of the pool though. He’s a good dog and I am going to write down some stories to tell you. It’s on the ToDo list. I’ll call it Dog Tales. Haha.

 

So I am finishing up packing. It’s been raining almost all day. Matter of fact it’s been raining a lot the last month it seems. More than usually. Which is "ok we need the rain. We are in a drought." EVERYONE says that when it rains around here. It may be true but… IT’S MY VACATION TO THE BEACH SO STOP!" <stomps feet> Take a look for yourself Beach 

 

Has anyone heard about this:

Angel, Clearwater Beach prep for grand illusion

The old Clearwater Beach hotel is already loaded up with more than 500 sticks of dynamite. Angel will have less than three and half minutes to escape before that dynamite goes off.

"I have to pick my way out of the handcuffs," Angel said. "I have to go through four doors, five padlocks and up four flights of stairs up to the roof."

From the roof he’ll grab a ladder hanging from a helicopter and will be flown away to safety.

If he doesn’t make it on time, Angel will likely die in the implosion.

Criss Angel says he chose Clearwater because no other city in the country would allow him to perform the dangerous stunt.

Kinda wild huh? That only a few mile but I’m not going any where near there. No way!

 

Well – time to move on to a blog walk. Cheers!

7 responses »

  1. Hey…he cute!

    Reply
  2. Oh, ahem.  I was saying..I got tickled about the dog carrying around his treat the whole time.  But not putting it down before hitting the pool for some "surf is up, dude"! (you can have surf in the pool…right)?  time..um…tell him to leave it on his blanket next time..no wait..he got to eat it when he was finished showing off.  🙂

    Reply
  3. The dog is so cute!
    I think Criss Angel must have a death wish.

    Reply
  4. Yep time for another mindfreak it sounds like…I actually got some of his music on my i-Pod.  Dachshunds are quite the little characters.  Mine are shorhairs and I love \’em to death.  I hope to get some pictures of them again when I get the time.

    Reply
  5. Awwwwwwwwe!  What a sweet dog!
     
    Yeah, "MindFreak" is a big thing here in Vegas.  Personally, I don\’t get the hype.
     
    "I have to go through four doors, five padlocks and up four flights of stairs up to the roof."  HAVE to?!  I can think of a thousand other things that I HAVE to do!!
     
    Have a FABULOUS vacation!!!!

    Reply
  6. Lizzie-Beth4Him

    J is so cute!  I can\’t spell his name without having to go back and look and I don\’t want to lose my concentration…so I will just leave it at that. I am going back to look at the pictures in a minute. 
     
    Have a wonderful vacation!  I tried to look at the "Beach" link but it wouldn\’t open.

    Reply
  7. Thanks!  Funny you should say something about it……it was you changing yours again that inspired me to do so!
     
    Hope ur tearin\’ it up on your vacation!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

