RSS Feed

Update

Posted on

Monday – yuck, Tuesday – even more yuck, Wednesday – not too bad. Had friends over that evening, they stayed longer than I expected but that was ok. Nice to have them over. There was a big rain storm and the porch flooded. It was nice to watch the storm, big clouds pouring out. Thursday – went to the airport to pick up a friend. Friday- the boss came by and pat me on the back with a "How’s it going?". The mistake is all fixed and I think it was his way of saying all is well. Ever watch The Neverending Story? Great movie if you haven’t. Anyway, for those who have, the boss is the rock monster. Rumbling on making noise as he goes but when he stops and talks, you just know he is a nice guy. So, there the week in a snap shot.

Gary Patterson – 1. Easy – he’s in the mouse hole 2. Edge of the mirror in the stripe of the wall paper 3. Handle of the pitcher and edge of the table

Annie’s Adventure – As much as I would love to say it is really me, I can’t. She’s real and I love her. I think I have two more so keeping watching.

Lil dog is asleep, shhhhh, I can sneak out.  

Have a great weekend all.  I’m off to the pool.

7 responses »

  1. Hey Wendy… sounds like things are getting better… so you will probably have an amazing weekend!  Thanks for the nice comments on the pic\’s.  I am trying to become more "illistrated" with my blogs… he he! 
    Take care my friend … have a great day and
    of course…
    Virtual hugs~

    Reply
  2. Enjoy the pool but be careful not to get a sunburn.  It\’s raining here.

    Reply
  3. Hi Wendy:
    LOL….those Gary Patterson cartoons are just so darn cute!!  I love the one where the kitty has fallen into the milk jug.
    I\’m glad you cleared up the mystery as to whether Anne was real or not.  I also enjoyed the picture you put up of your patio garden.  It look so pretty!!
    What Beth said is right….be careful not to get a sunburn.  I worked in the garden for just a little while yesterday and I burned a tiny bit.  So it doesn\’t take much nowadays.
    Sad that the suns rays are so dangerous….both my Mom and my boyfriend have recently had skin cancer on the face and I believe it\’s because both of them spend a lot of time out walking in the sun.  I wish they could bring back the good ole days where going for a walk was good for you….*sigh*.  What we humans have done to Mother Earth is just disgusting!!
    Have a great weekend Kiddo!
    Huggies,
    Diane
    P.S.  I heard you calling and I just had to come over…lol.

    Reply
  4. pool….mine is kind of green…♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someones day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

    Reply
  5. Lizzie-Beth4Him

    Well, you encapsuled that nicely.  Thanks for including where the mouse was in picture 2…lol.  Have a great rest of your weekend!  May I call you Wendy too?

    Reply
  6. Lizzie-Beth4Him

    p.s.
     
    I am happily jealous of your lush plants and beautiful growing space with all that light!  Lil dog looks so comfy.

    Reply
  7. I couldn\’t see the mousie anywhere…too small for me but now you told me I wasn\’t patient enough.
     
    I was also going to say when I lived in FL. I liked to tout that the East Coast whupped the West Coast of the State any ol\’ day!  So there!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

