RSS Feed

Buzz by to say “Hello!”

 

Hello All!

Well I almost gave up. So much has happened since I was last here. I’ve thought of you all often. I really miss my computer (which has been gone for months now) and I especially miss communicating with everyone in our "Spaces" world.

So I did finally get a job. It is in the same industry as my last one. I feel I can make a difference there and still have the opportunity to move up in the company. I took a job as the receptionist (also known as Director of First Impressions) and was immediately put into the call center (which sucks big time- next time you call into your cable or phone company to yell about your service, think of me). Within two weeks I was named as the Case Manager. Now at 60 days in, I am in Trust Oversight department (don’t be to impressed, the department never existed before). I can’t say I love my job but there is potential there.

I’m still in my apartment and lil dog has adjusted very well.  Since my work hours are long, I have a dog walker, which is great. I never have to worry about him being home alone too long. He has matured into a good dog and I feel lucky to have him with me.

My garden is beautiful, I wish you all could see it. It was a life saver and  kept my mind occupied. When I was unemployed and really going out of my mind it seemed to do my soul good to go out and dig in the dirt. It really paid off and I now have a great view from my living room that makes me happy to come home to. I have neighbors bringing me plants to add to the garden view since it is our common area and everyone gets to enjoy.

I hope that all is well with all of you and thank you for checking up on me and your wonderful comments. I’m watching my sister’s kids tonight so I have access to a computer. I should be paying bills but thought I would buzz by here to say hello.

Take care my Spaces friends.

8 responses »

  1. Hi Wendy:
    You have no idea how happy I was when I saw a comment from you.  I thought you had maybe fallen of the face of the earth….lol.  I really hope that you can get another computer so that you can come back to Spaces on a regular basis.  Your friends here miss you very much….I know I sure do.
    I\’m glad little dog has settled in and I guess he\’s not pining for big dog anymore.  Getting someone to come in and walk him is a wonderful idea.
    I would love to see your beautiful garden.  Too bad you can\’t get some pics and put them on here.  I have a garden too, that I spend a lot of time puttering in and you\’re right, it\’s very theraputic working in a garden.  I\’m sure the neighbours really appreciate the work that you\’ve put into this common area to make it pretty for everyone.
    Thank you for coming by to say hello and hopefull you\’ll be able to come by more often in the future.
    Hugs and Love,
    Diane 

    Reply
  2.  Oh yea… you are doing good!!!  Wow.. I was sure pleasantly surprised to log on and see a comment from you!  The job, the apartment and the dog all sound great.  I am very glad you did not give up and I hope you have an opportunity to blog again soon… it hasn\’t been the same around here without you.  Take care my friend.. have a great day!!
    Thanks again for blogging and stopping by.. you made my day!
    Virtual hugs~ 

    Reply
  3.  I only posted once… silly msn!

    Reply
  4. OMG!  I was so happy to see that you stopped by on Saturday!!!  Then I come over to find good news from you.  I\’m glad that things are looking up!  Been wondering/worrying about you these last months.  So glad to hear from/see your smiling face!
     
    Til next time Goddess, all my love.
    Kim~
     

    Reply
  5. OMG!  I was so happy to see that you stopped by on Saturday!!!  Then I come over to find good news from you.  I\’m glad that things are looking up!  Been wondering/worrying about you these last months.  So glad to hear from/see your smiling face!
     
    Til next time Goddess, all my love.
    Kim~
    YOUR SPACE IS GIVING US TROUBLE IN POSTING OUR COMMENTS!!!!!!!!
     

    Reply
  6. Hello again and glad that all is growing your way. TTFN  

    Reply
  7.  
    Rosebay!
     
    What an absolute pleasure to get caught up on your happenings!!!
    Glad things shaped up OK for ya these past few months 🙂
    Do you mind if I show my excitment by typing this Comment over and over again like everyone else? LOL
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply
  8. HI, HI, HI!!  I had just about given up!  🙂  We\’re alive and well… still in Georgia.  Emi\’s an old lady of 9 months now and Scooter\’s *almost* 2 1/2.  Time flies, doesn\’t it.  🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

