RSS Feed

Update

Posted on
Well, I’m all moved into the new apartment and love it! Still looking for a job but I have a couple good prospects that I’m very excited about. I won’t jinx them yet but as soon as I decide on the offers, I’ll let you know. I’m getting very bored at home, especially since I can’t visit blogland.

My computer still SUCKS so this is coming from my email. I hope it works.

Big dog is not doing very well. He’s 11 1/2 years old and age is catching up to him. I’ll have to discuss with the vet about the time for mercy for him. It is a hard decision but I know it will be very soon. Little dog is doing well. He will be 5 this month. I don’t know how he will react to his missing brother but this may be a good time since I am at home.

Well that’s it for now. Hope all is well with you.

9 responses »

  1.  
    Hi Rosebay!
     
    I bet you\’ve made your apartment as cozy as can be 😉  That\’s great you like it so much! Good luck with narrowing down the job choices.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply
  2. Good luck with the jobs.  I hope you get the one you want.  It is good to see you post again.

    Reply
  3. Hey Wendy!  Good to see you back in blog land!  Sorry to hear about your one dog.  I hate it when they get to that stage.  I hope he/she isn\’t suffering too badly.  Make sure you spoil it like crazy now, ok!  Well, I haven\’t talked to you in along while.  I\’ve never been busier here!   Just work work work!  I don\’t even get to the beach as often.

    Reply
  4. Oh, the memories of having to put one of our dogs down last year still lives with me…it is so hard to make that mercy decision…good luck W.  

    Reply
  5. So many of us are in the process of moving/job changing/computer issues!!
     
    Glad you love your apartment!  Sorry to hear about your big buddy.  Good luck to you on both accounts.
     
    Take care Sister, thinkin of you and wishin you everything that is good,
    Kim
     

    Reply
  6. I\’m glad that you found an apt that you really love! so sorry to hear that big dog isn\’t feeling well.  i\’ll be thinking about u!

    Reply
  7. Glad to have you back!  I\’ve been absent myself lately but I think I\’m slowly getting back into it.  I\’m glad to hear you love your new apartment but sorry to hear about your dog.  It\’s not an easy decision but you don\’t want them to suffer.  You can always buy another one 😀  My friend just had to put her dog down and then she didn\’t know what to do with herself so she bought a new puppy.  That will keep her busy!
    Have a great day!

    Reply
  8. Hi Wendy:  Moving into a new place is always exciting.  Wow….lots of big changes in your life right now.  New place, new job…..but, it sounds like you have a very positive attitude about it all…..that\’s great!!
    Sorry one of your dogs is not doing well.  It is a very hard choice to make; but, we do it out of love for them and because we care about them and they know that.  Little dog will take it hard for awhile, but he has you and I know that you\’ll give him lots of love to help him through his loss.
    Hopefully your computer probs will be fixed soon and then maybe you could post some pics of your new digs.
    Hugs….Diane.

    Reply
  9. Hi Wendy:  Moving into a new place is always exciting.  Wow….lots of big changes in your life right now.  New place, new job…..but, it sounds like you have a very positive attitude about it all…..that\’s great!!
    Sorry one of your dogs is not doing well.  It is a very hard choice to make; but, we do it out of love for them and because we care about them and they know that.  Little dog will take it hard for awhile, but he has you and I know that you\’ll give him lots of love to help him through his loss.
    Hopefully your computer probs will be fixed soon and then maybe you could post some pics of your new digs.
    Hugs….Diane.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

