RSS Feed

Everyone needs a friend

 

Tigger the cat loves to horse around with with his big pal, Annie – and play nuzzle the muzzle. Their unusual relationship is talk of the barnyard at the Victoria, Australia, home of the contractor, Jack Bellman.

"Tigger is really a nasty old cat, who will bite and hisses and scratch, but he just melts around Annie," says Jack. The paddock pals bonded immediately. The 8-year old feisty feline loves to jump on the rail fence for a tete-a-tete with 2- year old Annie.

"They have formed an incredible attachment," says their owner. Tigger even sleeps in Annie’s food bin. concludes an amazed Jack, "They are real buddies."

Just goes to show that even us nasty old cats need love…

8 responses »

  1. Hi Wendy:  I need to borrow that horse for one of my cats.  He bites, hisses, growls and scratches.  Maybe that horse could calm him down…lol.
    I\’m not surprised that you like the video of the mouse….you\’re the one who sent it to me…lol.
    I haven\’t tried that Live Writer.  I\’m afraid to try anything new because I have enough trouble with my space already.
    Hope you\’re having a great weekend.
    Hugs….Diane.

    Reply
  2. Stepmonster... some call me wicked

    Those are the best pictures….. and I don\’t care for cats but that is cute.

    Reply
  3. Oh…..that are so cute….I am not a cat person but they are cute pictures.  I am not even a dog person….  What kind of a person am I….  Not a pet person I guess….

    Reply
  4. hi sweetie !  dropping in to say … xoxo

    Reply
  5. Absolutely adorable pictures!!!!!!!
     
    Yes I really DID get that tattoo ~blush~ it\’s on the lower left side of my tummy lol.  Oh boy………I\’m still not sure just what I was thinking thought!
     
    ~hugs~

    Reply
  6. *groan*  I can only hope that Miss Emily\’ll come early!!!  I was in PAIN last night with some contractions, but they turned out to be Braxton-Hicks…  Which I guess is okay because they\’ll do what they can to stop labor if you go in more than a month early!!!  We\’re doing mental exercises to convince Emily to push for labor (ha ha) on the 6th of December!!!  That would solve the whole C-Section thing (assuming that she didn\’t have to be emergency C-Sectioned like Scooter did.)!  Now Scooter, on the other hand, would have been content to stay in mama\’s belly for a lot longer…  lol  He was a week late when the doctors induced for medical reasons.  🙂  Do you have any recommendations for going into labor early???  lol Safe recommendations!!!
     
    You know we got a kitty, don\’t you!  She\’s (for the most part) adorable!  She\’s still a kitten and those frisky tendencies annoy me because it means rule-breaking…  lol  Jonathan loves it when she misbehaves because he stands at ready with her squirt bottle of water… lol  I think he feels a bit like Dirty Harry.  😀
     
    I\’ll check in again soon–but I\’m starting to feel delightfully sleepy now!  Hurray!

    Reply
  7. That\’s cute. Reminds me of my dog and cat when I was a kid. They were the best of friends. They used to cuddle. 🙂

    Reply
  8. Hello… hey .. we both posted the something on Maxine and voting and we both posted the Veteran thing.. GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE!!
    Love this story.. the cat kind of looks like mine.  Ok does the cat sleet or sleep?   LOL!!
    I love ya girl.. have a great day!
    Virtual hugs~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

