RSS Feed

ABC’s of Friendship

T H E   A B C   O F   F R I E N D S H I P

A friend does most of these:

(A)ccepts you as you are
(B)elieves in "you"
(C)alls you just to say "HI"
(D)oesn’t give up on you!

(E)nvisions the whole of you (even the unfinished parts)
(F)orgives your mistakes
(G)ives unconditionally
(H)elps you
(I)nvites you over

(J)ust "be" with you
(K)eeps you close at heart
(L)oves you for who you are
(M)akes a difference in your life

(N)ever Judges
(O)ffer support
(P)icks you up
(Q)uiets your fears
(R)aises your spirits

(S)ays nice things about you
(T)ells you the truth when you need to hear it
(U)nderstands you
(V)alues you

(W)alks beside you
(X)-plains thing you don’t understand
(Y)ells when you won’t listen and
(Z)aps you back to reality

12 responses »

  1. That\’s a good one! 
    ~hugs~
    Tess

    Reply
  2. Hiya!  Just thought I\’d drop by for a quick Howdy!! Hope all is well!
     
    Poopdeck!

    Reply
  3. I have a friend that does all those things……I\’m very lucky.
    Hugs…Diane.

    Reply
  4. Biased to the R for some reason and I raise a toast to my friend. Dropped by to also say Hi.

    Reply
  5. I like it!  Hey… speaking of friends .. what happened to Michael T\’s space?  How you been sweetie??
    Virtual hugs…

    Reply
  6. Friends are the BEST!!!!!  You\’re one of them!
    Love!

    Reply
  7. Hey,
    Just wanted to let  you knowI stopped by to C and thanks for M. 

    Reply
  8. That\’s such a wonderful little thing! My very best friend in all the world is 3000 miles away and I hope you don\’t mind, but I just had to copy that and send it to her in an email! I\’ll make sure to attach a link so she knows where I found it!

    Reply
  9. Friends are without a doubt \’priceless.\’

    Reply
  10. Hi, just say hello to you,by the way, I went to Christ church, I believe God now. Miss you!

    Reply
  11. I have seen that before, and it was very nice! It would be nice to have a friend like that indeed.
    Thanks for sharing that.

    Reply
  12. OMG!!!  I couldn\’t help myself. . . I was laughing OUTLOUD at your Prank video.  DeWitte didn\’t know what in the world was going on over here.  Good thing he\’s such a great boss.  That was funny as hell!!!!
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

