RSS Feed

Meals on Wheels

 Thanks to Gator for reminding me of this one. 

 

 

A cat dies and goes to Heaven. God meets him at the gate

and says, "You’ve been a good cat all of these years.

Anything you desire is yours, all you have to do is ask."

The cats says, "Well, I lived all my life with a poor;

family on a farm and had to sleep on hardwood floors."

God says, "Say no more" and a fluffy pillow appears.

A few days later, 6 mice are killed in a tragic accident; and they go to Heaven.

God meets them at the gate with the same offer that He made the cat.

 

 

The mice said, "All our lives we’ve had to run. We’ve been

chased by cats, dogs and even women with brooms. If we could

only have a pair of roller skates, we wouldn’t have to run anymore."

God says, ‘Say no more.’ And instantly,

each mouse is fitted with a beautiful pair of tiny roller skates.

About a week later, God decides to check and see how the

cat is doing. The cat is sound asleep on his new pillow.

God gently wakes him and asks,

"How are you doing here? Are you happy?"

The cat yawns and stretches and says…

"Oh, I’ve never been happier in my life. And those

Meals on Wheels you’ve been sending over are the best."

 

12 responses »

  1. HAHAHA That is GREAT! I\’ve never heard that one! Thanks for the laugh. 🙂

    Reply
  2. LOL …meals on wheels!  That\’s great!
    My house is almost back together.  No more community room, no more eating out, no more living out of boxes.  Now all I have to do is clean, there\’s a layer of dust everywhere.  I think I\’ll be all settled for Thanksgiving but I\’m not sure that I want to volunteer my services.  LOL
    Hope you had a great weekend!

    Reply
  3. I wonder how funny it is for toilet head if I dropped trau and let him have it between the eyes. Or better yet, if Oprah was to sit and watch him screem for air. 😉

    Reply
  4. Stepmonster... some call me wicked

    How do you add those clips to your site?  I can\’t even seem to add pictures……

    Reply
  5. Your video is HILARIOUS!!!  That poor guy is lucky nobody beat him on his head.  I had to watch it over and over.  It\’s just so dang funny!  However, I\’d kill anybody who did anything like that to me.
    DeWitte has got these life-size cardboard cutouts of three Star Trek characters here in the office – Captain Kirk, Spock and McCoy.  We move them around the offices in unsuspecting corners and such and they scare the crap out of you.  That\’s about the most I can handle.  No people in my porta-pottie.
    Have a great week!!
     

    Reply
  6. OH man I can\’t imagine going into a potty and seeing that!!!!!!! 
     
    Love the cat joke…….no wonder he got so fat!!!  ~`hugs~

    Reply
  7.              Hello my friend ,
     
    I think this story is great ( little cat ) .
    Hope you are doing great ?
    Just came by to say hi to you &
    wish you a good week …
    Your truly friend from France
        *  Hugs & kisses  *
     
                              Take care ,
                          Anne – catherine *

    Reply
  8. LOL!!! Excellent!

    Reply
  9. This is too funny….they read this joke out at my aerobics today.  Kinda fits in well with my "Rainbow Bridge" blog.
    Hugs….Diane.

    Reply
  10. I love Fat Cat Heaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  11. I love cartoon, especially Fat Cat, Mouse and duck, I like movie Garfield also, a funny fat cat. 

    Reply
  12. LOL! I\’m gonna tell that one to Manny tonight! He\’ll love it :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

