RSS Feed

Dogs

Posted on



"He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion."



A dog is "Beauty without Vanity, Strength without Insolence, Courage without Ferocity, and all the virtues of man without his vices."

The reason a dog has so many friends is that he wags his tail instead of
His tongue.


Don’t accept your dog’s admiration as conclusive evidence that you are
Wonderful.

If there are no dogs in Heaven, then when I die I want to go where they
Went.

There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face.


A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves
Himself.

The average dog is a nicer person than the average person.

We give dogs time we can spare, and love we can spare. And in return,
Dogs give us their all. It’s the best deal man has ever made.


Dogs love their friends and bite their enemies, quite unlike people, who
Are incapable of pure love and always have to mix love and hate.


I wonder if other dogs think poodles are members of a weird religious
Cult.


A dog teaches a boy fidelity, perseverance, and to turn around three
Times before lying down.


Dogs need to sniff the ground; it’s how they keep abreast of current
Events. The ground is a giant dog newspaper, containing all kinds of
Late-breaking dog news items, which, if they are especially urgent, are
Often, continued in the next yard.

Anybody who doesn’t know what soap tastes like never washed a dog. 

If I have any beliefs about immortality, it is that certain dogs I have
Known will go to heaven, and very, very few persons.

If your dog is fat, you aren’t getting enough exercise.

My dog is worried about the economy because Alpo is up to $3.00 a can.
That’s almost $21.00 in dog money.

Ever consider what our dogs must think of us? I mean, here we come back
From a grocery store with the most amazing haul — chicken, pork, half
Cow. They must think we’re the greatest hunters on earth!

Women and cats will do as they please, and men and dogs should relax and
Get used to the idea.


If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite
you; that is the principal difference between a dog and a man.


You can say any foolish thing to a dog, and the dog will give you a look
That says, ‘Wow, you’re right! I never would’ve thought of that!’


Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.

If you think dogs can’t count, try putting three dog biscuits in your
Pocket and then giving Fido only two of them.-

My goal in life is to be as good of a person as my dog already thinks I am.

14 responses »

  1. My dog thinks Im a great person, but only when I open up his food container.  He is a mommys boy and if MOM is in the room, I do not exist…..   What is up with that?  And guess who cleans up all the dog crap, ummmmmmmmmmmmm?  Yep, me.   Where is the love?   Hey, is that not a song that came out in the 70\’s.  The King would know, he is an older fart than I am.

    Reply
  2. Bow WOW! Ernesto Cheers to U!

    Reply
  3. Good Morning:  I love dogs.  I don\’t own one; but I did have a border collie for 13 years.  I think dogs are the ultimate example of unconditional love.
    Hugs…Diane.

    Reply
  4. Hey Wendy, Thanks for giving these little guys the recognition they so deserve! Got your umbrella out today? Stay dry!

    Reply
  5. KAKURO????  ME TOO!!!  My nephew showed me this puzzle when I was in Wisconsin.  You should see him do the puzzles, he does them in INK, and whips right thru them.  I bought a book of them for my trip to Buffalo, real hard ones.   It takes me all day to do one.
    Due to my surgery, I had to change my FLA dates.  I arrive 11/9.  The gang will be there that weekend, 11/10-11/13.  Be there or be square.

    Reply
  6. How precious!  And how true!  If we could ALL have that same goal, the world would be a much nicer place.

    Reply
  7. I love my dog so much its probably a sin!
    So good to finally be able to read your site!  I\’ve been having such a hard time getting to my friends!  9 times out of 10 when I go from my site to someone else\’s, my computer crashes.  I thought maybe it was the music on my site, so I deleted it, but that didn\’t help much either.  Maybe its the moon phase coupled with how I\’m holding my tongue at the time I hit "enter"?  Who knows. 
    ~hugs~
    Tess

    Reply
  8. Makes me think of my dog that passed on more than a year ago.  Dogs are the greatest!

    Reply
  9. Absolutely wonderful!!

    Reply
  10. I like the wrinkly dog!!!!!!!!!  Boy sometimes these dog ones make me miss my puppy.  Hope you have an awesome day 🙂  ~hugs~

    Reply
  11. I love my pooches. I have to give them each a cookie right now just because you reminded me how much I adore them.

    Reply
  12. Glad you liked the joke……have a good day!!
    Hugs…..Diane.

    Reply
  13. LOVE IT!!! As a two dog man i can think of no finer post! At least I can count on my dogs to sniff my crotch! Oh, sorry that was outloud!
    Have a great weekend missy.

    Reply
  14. excellent!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

