RSS Feed

Bring On The Rain

Posted on
So I guess today is music day. I heard this on my way home last night and just had to hear it again.
 
 
Bring On The Rain (click to listen)
Jo Dee Messina and Tim McGraw

Another day has almost come and gone
Can’t imagine what else could go wrong
Sometimes I’d like to hide away
somewhere and lock the door
A single battle lost but not the war (’cause)

Tomorrow’s another day
And I’m thirsty anway
So bring on the rain

Its almost like the hard times circle ’round
A couple drops and they all start coming down
Yeah, I might feel defeated,
And I might hang my head
I might be barely breathing –
but I’m not dead (no, cause’)

Tomorrow’s another day
And I’m thirsty anyway
So bring on the rain

No I’m not gonna let it get me down,
I’m not gonna cry
And I’m not gonna lose any sleep tonight (’cause)

Tomorrow’s another day
And I am not affraid
So bring on the rain

Tomorrows another day
And I’m thirsty anyway
So bring on the rain

(Bring on, Bring on the rain)

No I’m not gonna let it get me down
No I’m not gonna cry
So bring on the rain

7 responses »

  1. Stepmonster... some call me wicked

    Damn…. we could use a little rain…. it is HOT.   I\’m not a Tim McGraw fan but like the words to that song…. thank God tomorrow is another day….I\’d like to skip today.

    Reply
  2. I wish it would rain now…I like those lyrics.

    Reply
  3. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the song.  I have it playing on my space now…going to make it my theme song…lol.
    Hugs….Diane.

    Reply
  4. I LOVE Kelly!!  :)~

    Reply
  5. thank you rose for tH help for my bLog thing i will try fixing the pictur buti hope i caN do it im fromsouth carolinA and im 56 whEre are youfrom
     
    love daisy

    Reply
  6. We are so far behind on rain!   We could certainly use some.  I couldn\’t get the song to play but I have heard it before.

    Reply
  7. Hi Wendy,
    I did like the video, of course! I didn\’t put it up because I could not find a copy on the internet. Hope this finds you well. It is hot as hell up here, so I can only imagine how your weather must be. Stay cool!
    ~Nooner~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

