RSS Feed

10 best thing to say if you get caught sleeping at your desk

Posted on

I didn’t sleep very well last night. Life is too active to let the ole mind rest. So I have printed this list and taped it to my work space just in case…

 

10. "They told me at the Blood Bank this might happen."

9. "This is just a 15 minute power nap they raved about at the time management course you sent me to."

8. "Whew! Guess I left the top off the Whiteout. You probably got here just in time."

7. "I wasn’t sleeping! I was meditating on the mission statement and envisioning a new business strategy."

6. "I was testing my keyboard for drool resistance."

5. "I was doing a highly specific Yoga exercise to relieve work-related stress. Are you discriminatory toward people who practice Yoga?"

4. "Darn! Why did you interrupt me? I had almost figured out how to handle that big accounting problem."

3. "Did you ever notice sound coming out of these keyboards when you put your ear down real close?"

2. "Who put decaf in the wrong pot?!?"

 

And the NUMBER ONE best thing to say if you get caught sleeping at your desk !

1. Raise your head slowly and say, "…in Jesus name, Amen."

 

 

7 responses »

  1. I loved those.  Especially the last one.
    The cat picture in the closet is just perfect!

    Reply
  2. I love it!  Especially #1, and #10
    Love the hung-over cat "the party is over"  – well done!

    Reply
  3. How many times have I been listening to a dictation tape and while the fingers keep moving, the eyes be closing…  ugh.  I\’m borrowing your list.  LOL

    Reply
  4. Love it!!! 
    A little known secret is that I blog in my head at night (WHILE I\’M LAYING THERE WIDE AWAKE) about how I can\’t sleep.  I don\’t get it.  I mean, I\’m TIRED.  I\’m even most times exhausted, but just can\’t sleep more than three hours.  Eventually it catches up to me.  So those excuses will come in handy.  Number 1 – perfect – only I don\’t think DeWitte would buy it.  Dang it!

    Reply
  5. How about " please call my lawyer I need to know if this is litagatable" "I may have Neural Abandonment Psychosis or NAP for short" which results from being so preoccupied with work at night that one falls asleep at work the next day when one\’s mind gives up in utter disgust.
    This message is brought to you from the Council to Foster Greater Understanding of the NAP Challenged Amoungst Us. ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
    Cheers,
    T.  

    Reply
  6. Oh, I LOVE the number 1 answer. That\’s a crack-up.

    Reply
  7. LOL .. #1 is perfect!  I\’ll try and remember that one.
    hugs,
    Molly

    Reply

Leave a Reply

