RSS Feed

I Dare You

Posted on

This is from LM Wasted Space:
 
Music. Nourishment for the soul, an emotional escape at times, or just plain old fun. Your assignment, if you choose to accept it Jim is to answer the folllowing-
 
1. When you were younger, what was your favorite genre of music? For those under 30, you are NOT considered older in my book and you can all kiss my…..I mean, you have the option to answer both 1 and 2 if it so applies to you (!)
2. What is your favorite genre now?
3. What song makes you go weak in the knees and melts your heart (details of why are optional, unless it involves naked, undulating flesh, then details are MANDATORY!)?
4. Who is your favorite artist/group?
5. What artist/group can you do without?
 
Okay, in the interest of fairness, I will answer first.
 

1. Rock n roll baby

2. Adult Alternative

3. Far Away – Nickelback

4. Too many to list, Staind, Nickelback, The Killers, Shinedown

5. Garth Brooks (just kidding, it was playing on LM’s Space)

 

A little music for your listening pleasure. Click on the title of the song and choose "Save" for faster download. 

 

SHINEDOWN LYRICS

"I Dare You"

Hello, let me introduce you to
The characters in the show
One says yes, one says no
Decide – which voice in your head you can keep alive

Even in madness, I know you still believe
Paint me your canvas so I become
What you could never be

I dare you to tell me to walk through the fire
Brand my soul and call me a liar
I dare you to tell me to walk through the fire
I dare you to tell me
I dare you to

Hello, are you still chasing
The memories in shadows
Some stay young, some grow old
Come alive, there are thoughts unclear
You can never hide

Even in madness, I know you still believe
Paint me your canvas so I become
What you could never be

I dare you to tell me to walk through the fire
Brand my soul and call me a liar
I dare you to tell me to walk through the fire
I dare you to tell me
I dare you to

Hello
Hello…
I dare you to tell me to walk through the fire
Brand my soul and call me a liar
I dare you to tell me to walk through the fire
I dare you to tell me
I dare you to
Hello…
Hello…
I dare you to tell me
I dare you to
I dare you to tell me
I dare you to

11 responses »

  1. Wahhhhhhh……the Stanley Cup hasn\’t been in Canada since 1993…..everyone thought that this was the year it would come back home where it belongs…..Lord Stanley must be rolling over in his grave….lol.
    Okay….I"ll answer the questions:
    #1.  The Beatles  (Rock and Roll)
    #2.  Soft Rock
    #3. The Dance by Garth Brooks
    #4.  Josh Groban
    #5.  Anything heavy metal
    Hugs…..Diane.

    Reply
  2. Hugsssssssssssssssss Wendy Rose,
    Check the clock!!!! lmaoooooooooooo I can\’t help it i\’m a night owl.  I have lots to do in the day time and night is my free time……..lol At least I didn\’t wake you. hee hee Loved the worms joke.  was funny. Have a great day.
    Love,
    Rosemary
    x0x0x0x0x

    Reply
  3. Uh oh!
    I\’m in DEEP trouble, Wendy!
    I have to confess that .. out of dozens of visits to your site .. I had never seen the Profile pic of you on here.  Is it new?  Wooo hoooo .. I love putting the name and the face together. What a cutie!
    Your comment about Cheers hit so close to home! I wrote a reply on my comment space for all to see. You are a darling online friend .. I love ya hun.
    ~Nooner~

    Reply
  4. An entry all about music?!?!  This is right up my alley!!  Ok – what did you do with the animals?!?!
    Classic Rock
    Modern Rock
    Anything that comes out of Aaron Lewis\’s mouth
    Staind
    All Country
     
    Have a GREAT day~

    Reply
  5. You\’ve likely already seen my list on Lee\’s, I think it\’s a great questionaire though isn\’t it!?  I laughed just as hard this time as the first time I saw those cat videos, now if I could just remember to keep my video camera handy when Garfield is in a playful mood, I could add to that video 🙂
     
    Have an awesome day tomorrow ~hugs~

    Reply
  6. Cool Space !!!!
    Check Out Mine !!!!

    Reply
  7. We have about the same taste in music:
    1. rock
    2. alternative
    3. none  LOL…I\’m a guy
    4. Too many to list…..Social distortion, Audio slave, augustana, killers, staind
    5. Rap, country

    Reply
  8. GRRRR…stupid MSN, both time I clicked on LM wasted space, it froze up. I didnt speak long to Kathy, so I\’m not sure if alot of their things were destroyed. They just moved into that condo last fall, after over 30 years in their other home. I used a FF flier ticket and I can get my 25,000 miles back for $100.

    Reply
  9. Stopping in to say hi. I\’ve just arrived home from a 3-day seminar Human Resources Today and changes to the HR laws such HIPAA, ERISA, ADA, and all those other wonderful acronymns. It was enlightening but tiring. I drove back and forth each day – about an hour and a half one way with 1/2 of it on good old NH secondary roads. Enjoy Cyndi.

    Reply
  10. 1.  When I was young I loved all kinds of music. Everything was popular in the 50\’s.  I loved Guy Mitchell, Elvis and Patty Page.  So I guess the answer would be Pop music.
    2.  Today I am a classic country music fan.  I dearly love Neil Diamond though.
    3.  Probably not what you think bit Emmy Lou Harris singing "One of these days" just blows me away.  I\’ll have to put it on my space.
    4.  I dearly love George Jones and Willie Nelson.  They are two of a kind!
    5.  I cannot stand Madonna.

    Reply
  11. Okay, Im back.  Here are the answers to your questions:
    1.  Rock and Roll
    2.  Country and Rock and Roll  ( Im a little bit country and a little bit Rock and Roll) 
    3.  Nothing makes me go weak in the knees, but Any Rap makes me want to take a crap or throw up.  Does that count.   No????????   Hmmmm  Both of those symptoms make me go weak in the knees.  That should have to count for something.
    4.  There are too many to list   Plus there I songs that I like that I do not know who plays them.
    5.  All Rap or music that involves: Rape, Killings, beatings, or discrimination.   Yep  that would be Rap…..
     
    Loved the can of worms.
     
    Ill be back,  thats a RAP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

