RSS Feed

Baby animals

Posted on
So being a picture freak I have people always sending me something. For some reason I have gotten a bunch of pictures of deer. Here’s a few for you.
 
This is from an email from a client. I don’t know who Mark is but I’m glad he didn’t hit the poor baby.
 

A very eventful day around here… A once in many lifetimes experience!
Mark saw this lil’ feller run out in front of a car, thought it was a lost baby goat. Stopped to get it, and WOW. A real Albino Whitetail Deer. Just hours old, but doing fine. No Momma deer around. Another car nearly hit it in front of Mark…

Well,, he is THE neatest thing any of us ever saw. And such a ‘freak of nature’, that only 1 in more than a million are even born. He took his bottle of food, followed us around the house, doing great. So, we called the Zoo & Fossil Rim, who were both interested, but we’re going to send him to a Rehab farm. Maybe he will make it in captivity somewhere and be appreciated. So rare… Sure wanted to keep him tho. but, not the thing to do. And not LEGAL either ; But, here are a couple of pix to show ya. He was snow white, pink eyes, ears, nose and hooves. Kids called him POWDER. He was SO small. That is my shoe lying beside him… WOW..how cool is that?? 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

A lady found the fawn under her step (they think the doe might have been hit by a car) … her Ridge Back dog is helping look after it. The family named the fawn Bella. Once she has regained her strength (she was not in good shape when the family found her) they are going to send her to some friends who (in the past) raised two orphan deer and released them to the wild. Right now she is being bottle fed. Their dog (Hogan) has basically taken over. The fawn even shares his bed.

 

 
 
 
 
 
Ain’t this little Baby cute? :-))
It’s only 3 days old.
Baby Whitetail Deer
 
 
This is a 2 day old Baby Elk.
 
So I guess mating season is over. haha
18 responses »

  1. Cute pix!  My freezer is full of deer meat.  Don\’t freak on me…its all adult deer – no bambies.  I finally got around to watching the entire wedding video you had – too funny! 

    Reply
  2. No problem on the stupid pics thing, Wendy. It\’s all a joke on my site anyway. I\’m cooling it a bit on my site anyway. I\’m tiring of it. I have one person who comes every 2 weeks and leaves me notes that make me hurt when I read them. All I am is a playful sort. I\’m normal and nice where I visit, though act up on my own site. I mean no harm to anyone by my comedy crap. Laters, Kid.

    Reply
  3. OH MAN! that was the coolest thing I have seen in a long time! Thanks for sharing!
     
     
     
     
    (and if you send me ONE MORE FREAKIN" WHIPORWILL CALL AGAIN……..I WONT be responsible for my actions!!!!!) 

    Reply
  4. Hubby\’s nickname (well, one of them anyway…) is Road Kill Will.  You kill it and he\’ll cook it.

    Reply
  5. Nice pics again.  I downloaded about 50 new songs the other day, "angles and airways" was one of them.

    Reply
  6. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. How SWEET!!!!!!
     
    Thanks for stopping by, please come back soon.
     
    More later when I do not have a deadline to beat.
     
    ~*~PJ~*~

    Reply
  7. OMG….that albino fawn is absolutely amazing…I\’ve never seen anything like that before in my life.  Thank you for sharing those awesome pictures.  I sure hope the poor little thing will be okay.  I wonder where the Mom was.
    The Omen is supposed to be really good….let me know if you liked it.
    Hugs…..Diane.

    Reply
  8. "Hate Me" by Blue October.  Nothing new from Staind, I\’ll see if they have release anything recently.  Got a song in mind?  Do you want "Hate Me" in an email?

    Reply
  9. FYI….12-2 Angels.

    Reply
  10. I\’m not a movie theater kind of person either…I prefer to rent a movie and watch it at home.  I don\’t do that very often though, because there aren\’t many movies that I want to watch…lol.  It is fun at home though, the boyfriend has a 52" TV, so it\’s just like being at the movies…lol.
    Hugs….Diane.

    Reply
  11. Stepmonster... some call me wicked

    Those are awesome pictures……..I love an animal lover…..

    Reply
  12. I absoloutley LOVE these pics, Wendy!!
     
    HUGS!!  🙂

    Reply
  13. ThreeBlogNight

    Thanks for visiting my site……and for leading me to your site…..this is awesome, and I\’m a squirrel so I should know.

    Reply
  14. Thanks for the info…I may just try that. You are now officially forgiven for sending me that bird call!

    Reply
  15. YAB - YA Blog at the Independence Public Library

    Wow… those were wonderful… Thanks so much!
     

    Reply
  16. The pictures are absolutely beautiful.  I love to look at deer.  We have a forest preserve not far from us where we go to look at the deer.

    Reply
  17. Hey…I jut posted my picture of a baby deer and the mama.  The albino deer is very sacred.  It is an Indian thing and we have been ewaiting for an albino buffalo to be born and one was finally born a few years ago.  it is a sign from Great Spirit that we are entering into the next level or phase of our development.  Loved your pictures….

    Reply
  18. Adore your pictures!!  The babies are amazing.  The albino baby is incredible and that big dog taking care of that tiny fawn is too precious for words.  Awesome stories.
    Have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

