RSS Feed

Time off shopping

Posted on
I took a couple of days off and went shopping. I hope you enjoy the video. Here’s what happened.
 
It was the day of the big sale at Beall’s. Rumors of the sale (and some advertising in the local paper) were the main reason for the long line that formed by 8:30, the store’s opening time, in front of the store.

A small man pushed his way to the front of the line, only to be pushed back, amid loud and colorful curses. On the man’s second attempt, he was punched square in the jaw, and knocked around a bit, and then thrown to the end of the line again. As he got up the second time, he said to the person at the end of the line…

"That does it! If they hit me one more time, I won’t open the store!"

10 responses »

  1. That one was so cute!  My eyes skipped to the punchline before I read the actual joke, so I was a little befuddled… lol
     
    And for the video?  I would have cut the tag and when I realized what had just happened, I would have peed my pants–no kidding.  Actually, maybe I should go potty right NOW, just in case.  lol!
     
    How\’re THINGS???  I need to shoot an e-mail over to you soon…

    Reply
  2. LMFAO!!!  Good one, Rose!!  🙂
     
    HUGS!!
     
    P.S. May I add you to my fav list?

    Reply
  3. Hello,  and thanks again for visiting my space…   I am so happy you like my space and my music.  I also very much enjoyed visiting  your space;  and hope to talk to you again !  🙂

    Reply
  4. ha ha , good ones.  but did you really go shopping?

    Reply
  5. OMG…….LMAO…….the story about the man at the end of the line…..is it true??  That is way too funny.
    So is the video….I had a really good laught, thank you.
    That picture with my Son was taken at an open-house that his firehall had.  I also got to go for a ride in the "big red firetruck " with him too….lol.
    Don\’t ya just love the hairstyles, etc. in my grad picture…lol…..that was 1968 (omg I\’m old…..lol).
    Thanks for popping by Rose….hope to see you again.
    Blessings……Diane.

    Reply
  6. That was funnee!  Thanks again for your help today.  I think I fixed the music…

    Reply
  7. LMAO!!!!!
    When I worked retail durring big sale days, you would have to flash your name tag like a police badge to get through the crowd. One manager once had someone try to bribe him with money to let him in the store first. People are just crazy!

    Reply
  8. Love it. You really didn\’t go shopping. The thief clip is great but the scout sure does it. What a naughty little mouth that scout has. LOL

    Reply
  9. hugssssssssssssssssssss Wendy Rose,
    I\’m waiting for the vidio to load. by the comments I went pee while waiting…….lol  Loved the joke.  Hope you are having a great week so far.  Take care.
    ~hugs~
    love,
    Rosemary
     
    the vidio was tooo funny.  took a bit to load but worht the wait.
    hugssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

    Reply
  10. Wondering Rahab

    My Grandparent\’s live in Braden, FL and EVERY time we visit we go to Beall\’s.  They do have really good deals there. If my Mom had her way that would be our first stop even BEFORE Grandma and Grandpa\’s house!
     
    WR

    Reply

Leave a Reply

