RSS Feed

New Copier

Posted on
We have a new copy machine in the office. It is supposed to be big, better, faster. What do you think? (click for video if not playing)
 
Let us consider for a moment, the function of the copy machine. Assuming they are operational, probably 90% of what goes through the office copier quickly becomes part of the office recycle program. While there are some excellent uses of the copy machine, such as during office parties, they generally are a source of frustration around the office.
 

A young executive was working late, trying to impress his boss. As he was leaving the office at 7 p.m., he found the CEO standing in front of the document shredder with a piece of paper in his hand.

"Listen," said the CEO, "this is a very sensitive and important document, and my secretary left hours ago. Can you make this thing work?"

"Certainly," said the young executive.

Excited with the opportunity to kiss up to the man, he turned the machine on, inserted the paper, and pressed the start button.

"Excellent, excellent!" said the CEO, "I don’t know what I would have done without you."

As his paper disappeared inside the machine the relieved CEO said, "Now, I just need one copy."

 

A man was refusing to talk about a crime in which he was the primary suspect. Although the suspect was not the brightest light, his stubborn nature had prevented detectives from learning if he was involved in the crime he was being held for.

The policeman wheeled in an electric mixer wired to a copy machine, asking the suspect if he would mind taking a lie detector test. The suspect agreed. Each time the suspect answered and the policeman thought it was a lie, he hit the ‘copy’ button on the copier. The sheet, which had been placed inside the copier before it was brought into the room, was duplicated. Only one word was on that sheet- "Lie." The suspect confessed to the crime, believing he was caught by the lie detector test.

 
 
 
12 responses »

  1. hahahaha,   good ones!

    Reply
  2. Hey Girl!!  Just wanted to run by and say HI!

    Reply
  3. Hi there!!  I just read your comment on my blog about if I\’m looking for a project.  First I chuckled because Lord knows I have enough on my plate.  After my laugh I continued reading.  I would love to be able to have more than one song playing on my site but have never figured out how to do a playlist.  How do you do that??

    Reply
  4. I enjoyed the laughs.  Brought back memories of my working days.
    Thanks for stopping by my space to say \’hi.\’

    Reply
  5. at my office we have a MFP, multi-function printer.  you can just imagine the other words that get used when the thing is not functioning properly…  LOL

    Reply
  6. by the way…Happy Administrative Professionals Day!

    Reply
  7. LOVE LOVE LOVE your Maxine cartoons!!! LOTS of laughs there!

    Reply
  8. hugsssssssssssssssssssss Wendy Rose,
    Those were good ones. lol I loved the copy of the word document. lol  Hope you are doing fine.  We been getting lots of rain.  Take care.
    Rosemary

    Reply
  9. LMFAO @ the blonde joke!!!  🙂

    Reply
  10. W:  Funny stuff today!!!  LOL  And thanks for the card.  🙂

    Reply
  11. LOLOLOL……very funny stuff…..thank you…..I always love a good laugh.
    Blessings…….Diane.

    Reply
  12. Hey there!  Just stopping by to say hi and see how your vacation was.  Hope you\’re having a great time!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

