RSS Feed

QUOTES BY GREAT LADIES

Posted on

Inside every older lady is a younger lady — wondering what the hell
happened.
-Cora Harvey Armstrong-

The hardest years in life are those between ten and seventy.
-Helen Hayes (at 73)-

I refuse to think of them as chin hairs. I think of them as stray
eyebrows.
-Janette Barber-

Things are going to get a lot worse before they get worse.
-Lily Tomlin-

A male gynecologist is like an auto mechanic who never owned a car.
-Carrie Snow-

Laugh and the world laughs with you. Cry and you cry with your
girlfriends.
-Laurie Kuslansky-

My second favorite household chore is ironing. My first being, hitting
my head on the top bunk bed until I faint.
-Erma Bombeck-

Old age ain’t no place for sissies.
-Bette Davis-

A man’s got to do what a man’s got to do. A woman must do what he
can’t.
-Rhonda Hansome-

The phrase "working mother" is redundant.
-Jane Sellman-

Every time I close the door on reality, it comes in through the
windows.
-Jennifer Unlimited-

Whatever women must do they must do twice as well as men to be thought half as good. Luckily, this is not difficult.
-Charlotte Whitton-

Thirty-five is when you finally get your head together and your body
starts falling apart.
-Caryn Leschen-

I try to take one day at a time — but sometimes several days attack me
at once.
-Jennifer Unlimited-

If you can’t be a good example — then you’ll just have to be a
horrible warning.
-Catherine-

When I was young, I was put in a school for retarded kids for two years
before they realized I actually had a hearing loss. And they called ME
slow!
-Kathy Buckley-

I’m not offended by all the dumb blonde jokes because I know I’m not
dumb — and I’m also not blonde.
-Dolly Parton-

If high heels were so wonderful, men would still be wearing them.
-Sue Grafton-

I’m not going to vacuum ’til Sears makes one you can ride on.
-Roseanne Barr-

When women are depressed they either eat or go shopping. Men invade
another country.
-Elayne Boosler-

Behind every successful man is a surprised woman.
-Maryon Pearson-

In politics, if you want anything said, ask a man. If you want anything
done, ask a woman.
-Margaret Thatcher-

I have yet to hear a man ask for advice on how to combine marriage and
a career.
-Gloria Steinem-

I am a marvelous housekeeper. Every time I leave a man, I keep his
house.
-Zsa Gabor-

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your permission.
-Eleanor Roosevelt-

 

Inside me lives a skinny woman crying to get out. But I can usually
shut her up with cookies.

Scooter’s Mom  And thank you for the quotes!


6 responses »

  1. Hello, thank you so much for your kind words about my Bella.  Still no sightings of her…..im still pretty shook up from that disgusting phonecall, i know shes only a cat and theres far worse things that can happen, but knowing that dont make it stop hurting.  Thank you for your thoughtfulness
    love n hugs
    lesley
    xx

    Reply
  2. Great video!  And might I add that this particular blog is great, too!  lol  I think my narcissism is showing… 😀 
     
    We need to plan out our March beach trip–unless you wanted to do it in April.  🙂  We get back from visiting my Gram and Grandpa in Salt Lake on the 21st, and I\’d be too stressed out to do it before the trip.  Any end-of-month dates good for you?
     
    And!!  While I knew they had been taken professionally, I never realized that the 19-year-old pictures were for a modelling career!  Are those the only ones you have??  It\’s such a shame that we have to age.  :S  I guess it\’s the one of the only ways to really teach a human being a little humility.  😦

    Reply
  3. Scooter\’s Mom has the BEST one!!  🙂

    Reply
  4. We found Bella !!
    We had looked everywhere we knew she went, ive been absolutely distraught since Tuesday, dont know why cos i have had cats that wander but i just had this feeling from the first night that i wouldnt see her alive again.  John was looking out of the boys bedroom window and could just see a tiny patch of the allotments behind the houses across the road when he saw a ginger cat and a white cat running round n round.  We watched for about 20 mins waiting to catch another glimpse of the white cat, but when it appeared it was white and black.  But, John decided to take a look over there to see why they had been acting so strangely.  As far as we knew she had never been across the road and the gate to the allotments is down at the other end of the road, so we never thought to even look there.  Anyway John climbed over the locked gates and started calling her…..then he heard her frantic meowing and saw her completely tangled up in some wire and netting !!!  He phoned me to tell me and hunny  my feet didnt touch the ground !! I flew down the road and brought her home with very wobbly legs lol
    She was trembling but purring and is absolutely filthy.  She ate for 2 hours when she came in !! At the moment she has the cheek to be yowling at the back door to be let out !!
    Iive had so much support from ppl on spaces and my friends in the forum…this is what its all about, friendship and support
    Thank you for caring enough
    love n hugs
    lesley
    xx

    Reply
  5. Scooter\’s mommy is a genius…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

