RSS Feed

MY PHILOSOPHY OF HOUSECLEANING!

MY PHILOSOPHY OF HOUSECLEANING!

I don’t do windows because …

I love birds

and don’t want one to run into a clean window
and get hurt.

I don’t wax floors because

I am terrified a guest will slip and get hurt then I’ll feel terrible
( plus they may sue me.)
 

 

I don’t mind the dust bunnies because

They are very good company,
I have named most of them,
and they agree with everything I say.

 

I don’t disturb cobwebs because
I want every creature
to have a home of their own. 
 

I don’t Spring Clean because
I love all the seasons
and don’t want the others to get jealous. 

 
I don’t pull weeds
in the garden because …
I don’t want to get
in God’s way,
HE is an excellent designer!
 

 
I don’t put things away because
My husband
will never be able to find them again. 

 
I don’t do gourmet meals
when I entertain because
I don’t want my guests
to stress out over what to make when
they invite me
over for dinner. 

 

I don’t iron because …


I choose to believe them
when they say "Permanent Press".

I don’t stress much on anything because … 
 

"A Type" personalities die young
and I want to stick around
and become a wrinkled up crusty ol’ woman!!! 

 

REMEMBER . . . . .

8 responses »

  1. Rest assured – I will get my play time in amongst the chores!
     
    Funny thing – I signed on for the sole purpose of coming over here and noticed that you were just by. oooooo-eeeeee-oooooo!
     
    Have a great weekend!
    Kim

    Reply
  2. LOVE the video dedicated to Sasha. Too funny.

    Reply
  3. hugsssssssssssssssss Wendy Rose,
    yep, I agree with all the above. lol it is my story and i\’m sticking to it……lol  Hope you are doing well.  Have a great week,
    love~hugs
    Rosemary

    Reply
  4. Hurray for the Housekeeping Post!  😀  I should have tagged YOU for the five crazy things!  🙂  But I\’ll save tagging you for the next post…  😀

    Reply
  5. stopping by to say "hi".
     
    been terribly busy lately.
     
    will be back up in a day or two…
     
    have a great day  🙂

    Reply
  6. hugssssssssssss Wendy Rose,
    Yes, I watched dancing with the stars from the begenning.  I loved it. Stacy got a bad break.  I wanted drew to win.  But Jerry rice should went a long time ago. Don\’t get me wrong he was fine but the others were better. But it was the peoples choice. I just kept voting for Drew. lol  I like suvivor too.  I want my hubby to go on that show. hee hee.  He could do it.  Hun if you want to dance. go take some classes. have fun with it.  Just do it.  If I had two good legs I secertly wanted to be an ice skater……..lol  I think it looks so neat, and graceful.  Have a great day.
    Rosemary xxoxox

    Reply
  7. That\’s a great philosophy!  If only I could stick to it …spring cleaning is right around the corner.  LOL

    Reply
  8. Now I have some good excuses…lol…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

