RSS Feed

2006 Grammy – Record of the Year

I could have picked a few of these but I picked Gorillaz because they are such a fun cartoon group and the song has a good beat. Hope you enjoy.

 

Record of the Year

  1. Gorillaz – Feel Good Inc.
  2. Green Day, "Boulevard of Broken Dreams"
  3. Gwen Stefani, "Hollaback Girl"
  4. Mariah Carey, "We Belong Together"
  5. Kanye West, "Gold Digger"

 

  Gorillaz Bio:

Conceived as the first virtual hip-hop group. Gorillaz quartet, which includes *2-D, the cute but spacy singer/keyboardist, *Murdoc, the spooky, possibly Satanic bassist who is the brains behind the group, drummer *Russel, who is equally inspired by "Farrakhan and Chaka Khan" and is possessed by "funkyphantoms" that occasionally rise up and provide some zombie-style rapping, and last but not least, *Noodle, a ten-year-old Japanese guitar virtuosa and martial arts master.

6 responses »

  1. W:  I see we disagree again!  There is no way a cartoon group should even be nominated!  LOL  By default the winner is Green Day.

    Reply
  2. *chuckle*  *Dietrich puts on his Vulcan ears and expounds his logic*  I hear ya.  I know what you\’re saying 🙂  And if I had met her, at the very least, then for sure I\’d give her a call — if I was at all interested.  Right now, I\’m taking my hairdresser\’s word on this whole thing.  I did call back to see who had called me and then had hung up.  And since I\’ve never had a conversation with this girl, no way, I ain\’t going there.  I have an appointment for the 20th of this month.  then lete the games begin!

    Reply
  3. W:  "HACK" says WMP is safe to add!

    Reply
  4. hugssssssssssssssssssss Wendy Rose,
    I hope you are doing great. I think MSN is getting better. it is not taking me so long to leave comments now. I been so busy.
    Have a great day my friend.
    Rosemary

    Reply
  5. So are you going to be watching the Grammys closely tonight?
     
    I have never heard of the Gorillaz before.  Hmm, I\’ll have to take more of a listen to them before I comment on them  🙂

    Reply
  6. W:  YAWN!!! The Grammy\’s are on TV tonight.   Oh, I bet you knew that.  LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

