RSS Feed

2006 GRAMMY NOMINEES – JAZZ

 
2006 Grammy Nominees – Jazz Record of the Year

By recommendation from Dietrich

  1. The Spirit Music Jamia: Dance Of The Infidel
    Aquarium- The Spirit Music Jamia: Dance of the Infidel
    Now PlayingMeshell Ndegeocello
    [Shanachie Entertainment Corp.]
  2. The Way Up
    Pat Metheny Group
    [Nonesuch]
  3. Keystone
    Dave Douglas
    [Greenleaf Music]
  4. Soulgrass
    Bill Evans
    [BHM Productions]
  5. Momentum
    Joshua Redman Elastic Band
    [Nonesuch]
5 responses »

  1. <sigh>  I don\’t do the jazz scene, either…  Now if ALL jazz songs had VOCALS… THAT I could dig.  😀

    Reply
  2. I think I have my site functioning a bit better now. Reloaded WMP and my music is back (plus a little extra advertising from myfilehut – it\’s free). How\’s it going down there? This is really a nice song from U2. It\’s been an exhausting weekend – big event – preparations and celebration of the troop\’s 75th anniversary as a troop. It was great. Talk later. Hope your weekend was great!

    Reply
  3. oh my!  I feel honoured to have my picks posted here 🙂  I like what Meshell Ndegeocello did with their album.  The Pat Metheny Group did a great job, too.  So we\’ll see what happens at The Grammy\’s.
     
    There are so many styles of jazz to choose from.  It\’s a world unto itself in many ways  🙂

    Reply
  4. oops! i must pay my respects to her.  made a mistake in my last comment:   Meshell is a "her", not a "they"
      :*

    Reply
  5. Thanks for stopping by. I saw the Moody Blues in concert lastJuly – excellent. They put on quite a performance. I would loved to have seen them at Red Rocks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

