RSS Feed

Groundhog Day 2/2/06

This year, both Groundhog Day and the State of the Union Address fall in the same week. As Air America Radio pointed out, "It is an ironic juxtaposition:  one involves a meaningless ritual in which we look to a creature of little intelligence for prognostication, and the other involves a groundhog."
 
My question to you all, which are you going to watch?
 
 
 
 
 
 

Get the Groundhog Day Experience—see the official live webcast right here.

At dawn on February 2, Groundhog Day, Punxsutawney Phil will emerge from his home on Gobbler’s Knob, look for his shadow, and issue his official  prognostication For more information about the evolution of Groundhog Day and the story of Punxsutawney Phil, visit Punxsutawney’s official Groundhog site.

3 responses »

  1. Good morning!!  You know, I won\’t end up watching either!  Would you believe we\’ve been here for seven months and we haven\’t hooked up our TV?  We watch videos/DVDs on our computer, then catch up with news via the Internet…  So we\’ll do BOTH, eventually!  😀
     
    It raises an important question of priorities…

    Reply
  2. The Scout Leader mentality. Dr. Phil strikes again. This is the first time I have been able to blog and comment for a while. You can track back to me any time.
     
    Should I say I would rather watch the groundhog? I trust all is fairly warm in down your way. I had a call from a friend yesterday informing me he just came in from fishing and the temp was 74. I appreciated his sharing that with me three times during the conversation.
     
    Take care and check out my space today.

    Reply
  3. Wow, I had forgotten all about Ground Hog day. lol Where is my head at?  i\’m begening to be able to leave some comments.  I have to clean up my disk about every 2 or 3 blogs. Then it gets a bit faster. I made a new space.  My head is not working to well, so don\’t remember if I told you I have moved my space because I could not get into my old one. Have a great weekend. I will be busy this weekend. big hugsssssssssssssss
    my Wendy Rose  xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

