RSS Feed

Ode to spell checker

Ode to the Spell Checker

I have a spelling checker

It came with my PC.

It plane lee marks four my revue

Miss steaks aye can knot see.

Eye ran this poem threw it.

Your sure real glad two no.

Its very polished in its weigh,

My checker tolled me sew.

A checker is a blessing.

It freeze yew lodes of thyme.

It helps me right awl stiles two reed,

And aides me when aye rime.

Each frays comes posed up on my screen

Eye trussed too bee a joule.

The checker pours o’er every word

To cheque sum spelling rule.

Bee fore a veiling checkers

Hour spelling mite decline,

And if we’re laks oar have a laps,

We wood bee maid too wine.

Butt now bee cause my spelling

Is checked with such grate flare,

There are know faults with in my cite,

Of nun eye am a wear.

Now spelling does not phase me,

It does knot bring a tier.

My pay purrs awl due glad den

With wrapped words fare as hear.

To rite with care is quite a feet

Of witch won should be proud,

And wee mussed dew the best wee can,

Sew flaws are knot aloud.

Sow ewe can sea why aye dew prays

Such soft wear four pea seas,

And why eye brake in two averse

Buy righting want too please.

 

Anonymous (from the Net)

8 responses »

  1. Our spell check has been disabled–my preference. It drives me NUTS to see red lines where it\’s a perfectly-well-spelled word… or it\’s a word in French the spell-checker doesn\’t know. The problem is that now that Scooter\’s Daddy\’s back in school, he NEEDS the spell-check… The debate of the day is whether or not to turn it back on…

    Reply
  2. Very clever…

    Reply
  3. W: Oh boy was that difficult too read!! Lol

    Reply
  4. Cute poem Wendy Rose,I have Karina as my spell checker..lol I love my spell check but it makes me mad when I confuse it, and I still can\’t get it spelled right……lol have a great dayhugssssssssssssssssssRosemary

    Reply
  5. Thanks for stopping by my site and complimenting my pictures. The whole family takes turns with the camera but, since I\’m in relatively few shots, I\’m primarily the one taking the pictures. Telling me that I was able to "capture a mood" is probably the best compliment I\’ve ever received. Thank You! As far as migraines go, yes, horrible. My oldest doesn\’t get them but, my youngest does and she\’s 8 like your son. It makes me feel so bad. She was just diagnosed. I don\’t wish this pain on anyone. Anyway, thanks fo checking out my site. I\’m still a novice so, it\’s nice to know that someone\’s enjoying what I\’ve got up there besides me!

    Reply
  6. Hey Wendy! I love Subway too 🙂 Which is your favourite sandwich there? So you\’re a bit of a night owl, are you? You are right, there is not much on tv at 3 in the morning.

    Reply
  7. Absolutely loved that poem.. It is so true..thanks for stopping in at my site… twil be back to see you again. hugs, lottiemae

    Reply
  8. Good morning hugssssssssss Wendy Rose,Wishing you a great day!Rosemary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

