RSS Feed

Cats and Heaven

 

 

 

 

 A cat dies and goes to Heaven. God meets him at the gate

and says, "You’ve been a good cat all of these years.

Anything you desire is yours, all you have to do is ask."

 

The cats says, "Well, I lived all my life with a poor
family on a farm and had to sleep on hardwood floors."

 

God says, "Say no more." And instantly, a fluffy pillow appears.

 

A few days later, 6 mice are killed in a tragic accident
and they go to Heaven. God meets them at the gate with
the same offer that He made the cat.

 

 

 

The mice said, "All our lives we’ve had to run. We’ve been

chased by cats, dogs and even women with brooms. If we could

only have a pair of roller skates, we wouldn’t have to run anymore."

 

God says, ‘Say no more.’ And instantly,

each mouse is fitted with a beautiful

pair of tiny roller skates.

 
 

About a week later, God decides to check and see how the
cat is doing. The cat is sound asleep on his new pillow.
God gently wakes him and asks,

 

"How are you doing? Are you happy here?"

 

The cat yawns and stretches and says…

 

"Oh, I’ve never been happier in my life. And those
Meals on Wheels you’ve been sending over are the best."

 

14 responses »

  1. CUTE! Hope you\’re doing well! 🙂

    Reply
  2. W: Is it my pc, or are the words cut off on the rt hand side? AND, I forgot, a big thankyou for being a guest blogger.

    Reply
  3. Hey, I changed the name of my blog. Just calling it "lessons from the beach" for now. I thought "Mr Hedgehog" was sounding a bit corny. That, and my buddy\’s wife said the girls were rolling their eyes. So you can change my name on your link to "Dietrich", since that\’s my real name 🙂

    Reply
  4. Good Afternoon Ms. Rosebay, thanks for stopping by my space – and I hope you had a very nice Thanksgiving. Like your video clip you have playing. You always have cute ones. I think maybe you must be right on my recurring dream, I\’ve had all of it on my mind since it happened, and I really don\’t think it\’s ever going to leave my mind. And maybe that\’s the way it should be. I do grieve for these souls. Lord, I sure do. I wish I could tell all, each and every one that I love them and that I\’m sorry they had to go this way, that God is there, He\’s waiting on them, and not to linger here for something that will not come. We as the living souls are who these folks are lingering here for a word from, I believe anyway. And we should help these souls by speaking to them in meditation to help ease them up to God\’s Heavenly haven He has waiting. They are afraid, because it\’s the unknown. There are a lot of young people who I see, ones who are afraid, because they don\’t really know where they stand with God. And they are the ones I\’m most worried about. They need prayers and guidance from us to help ease them on the path to the light. Some of them, I do not believe knows they have even passed away. It\’s like they are still going around as if they are alive. But they don\’t understand why no one hears them, except for a few of us like me. Thank you for your kind words.

    Reply
  5. Hugsssssssssssssssssssss Rose,How was your trip? I hope you had a great time. I sure did. Now, i\’m tired. Gosh, after camping, so much laundry to do. have a great week.love,La. Rose

    Reply
  6. I\’m going to be doing some more changes on my blog, so it\’ll be down for a few days. I\’ll send you an update when it\’s ready 🙂

    Reply
  7. This is a cute one. The garbage truck is one of the best I have seen. Hope your holiday was nice.Bruce

    Reply
  8. hi, thanks for the comment rose (is that your name ?) i liked the vid but im too soppy, would have prefered a nicer ending lol & the blog gave a smile at a time it was needed, take care,, bye ..gary…

    Reply
  9. Thanx a bunch Ms. Rosebay, will keep yall updated. Not too tore up, I had one of these to come years ago and it was just one of those that come and then go away, we watched it and did mammos to make sure, so keeping mt fingers crossed on this one too. Love Ya, Gal!!! Missy

    Reply
  10. where did todays entry go to?

    Reply
  11. About blanking out the bad word, it must be the automatic Boy Scout in me OR my remembering my grandmother the first time she heard me say something she din\’t like – I recall a not so pretty scene. Hope your week is going well Rosebay. Is it snowing down there yet? 🙂 Bruce

    Reply
  12. OH MY GOSH!!!!!! I actually snorted! LOL That was absolutely fabulous! Unfortunately, it means I\’m up for another ten minutes at least because I\’m wide awake again! LOL

    Reply
  13. Hi. The Fat Cat story above is cut off on the right margin so I can\’t read it properly. Oh well. Have a good day.

    Reply
  14. Watch it now!!!! You have just been hit… It\’s the start of….. Snow Ball Fight 2005!! & 2006!! One rule to this game…. SNOW BALL FIGHT: You can NOT hit someone who has already hit you! Now… go out there and get as many people as you can, before they get you! I got you first! and you can\’t get me back! Nanee – Nanee – Nanee! (hehe) We do not stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing. Never Be The First To Get Old!!!!! Can\’t WAIT for Christmas Eve!! He\’ He\’ Holiday Hugs

    Reply

Leave a Reply

