RSS Feed

Swing Life Away

  

"Swing Life Away" (click to play)

by Rise Against

 
 
Am I loud and clear, or am I breaking up?
Am I still your charm, or am I just bad luck?
Are we getting closer, or are we just getting more lost?
I’ll show you mine if you show me yours first
Let’s compare scars, I’ll tell you whose is worse
Let’s unwrite these pages and replace them with our own words
 
We live on front porches and swing life away,
We get by just fine here on minimum wage
If love is a labor I’ll slave till the end,
I won’t cross these streets until you hold my hand
 
I’ve been here so long, I think that it’s time to move
The winter’s so cold, summer’s over too soon
Let’s pack our bags and settle down where palm trees grow
I’ve got some friends, some that I hardly know
But we’ve had some times, I wouldn’t trade for the world
We chase these days down with talks of the places that we will go
 
We live on front porches and swing life away,
We get by just fine here on minimum wage
If love is a labor I’ll slave till the end,
I won’t cross these streets until you hold my hand….until you hold my hand
 
I’ll show you mine if you show me yours first
Let’s compare scars, I’ll tell you whose is worse
Let’s unwrite these pages and replace them with our own words
 
We live on front porches and swing life away,
We get by just fine here on minimum wage
If love is a labor I’ll slave till the end,
I won’t cross these streets until you hold my hand
Swing life away [x4]
4 responses »

  1. Now you just check the comments in your previous post and you\’ll see I left it for you there……LOL.I love the words to the song……but don\’t listen to music much because of my tone deafness.Hugs……..Paula

    Reply
  2. Nice tune. Easy on the ears. Lately I\’ve been pounding and abusing my ears with loud dance/trance music. Have it cranked wayyyyyyyyyyyyy up in the car. I have to be in a certain mood for easier listening. Thank you for sharing. This was nice also because I have a slight headache. Probably should take an I-BE-PRO-FIN. (phonetic). lol. Hope your weekend was a good one. Mine was uneventful, which for me is good. Oh, the exciting thing I did on Saturday was change the cats litter. Sunday\’s exciting thing was watching the Giants beat the 49\’ers. Bye for now.

    Reply
  3. Very meaningful, are you trying to tell us all something.Nice site, many thanksRay

    Reply
  4. May I add you to my list of bloggers, listed on my site?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

