RSS Feed

Not for the faint at heart

Read this——–it takes about 30 seconds to see the ghost.  Be patient.  You will not believe it!!!   It is worth the wait.

Read the story below before you click on the link.

Apparently the owners of this house had been seeing images and
hearing voices for quite a while.   They did some research and found
that a lady once lived in the house who lost her husband during the
civil war. Legend says that she used to sit at the table and look
across the fields in anticipation of her loved one returning home.
He never came.

So, they say she still waits. They caught this photo (using
digital imaging and sound) of what they claim to be her.

This one is wild and a little spooky once you find the ghost in
the picture.   It took me about 20 seconds to find it, but when you do,
it just stands out.   Like one of those optical illusions.

To save you some time, concentrate around the table and sort of
towards the window.  Also, if you have volume, turn it up as you can
hear some faint murmurings which  they say is the ghost talking.

Click on the following link (or copy and paste) for the picture.

  
9 responses »

  1. Funny. I was prepared for it though. A friend of mine sent me something similar, way before Halloween. Hope you have a good evening. Do you scare the neighborhood children? No kids come to our house. The people on our street are all grown ups. It\’s a country-ish town. Neighbors not that close, no sidewalks. When we had kids come to the house, their parents had to drive them around and up the long driveways. Have a good day.

    Reply
  2. I nearly fell out of my chair! My heart\’s STILL beating quickly!

    Reply
  3. W: Nice try. I knew something would try to scare me. LOLT

    Reply
  4. It\’s a delicious feeling to be so close, yet still so anonymous! Maybe one of these days we\’ll have to go to lunch and you can meet our little Scooter. :)We actually did the Trick-or-Treating thing on Friday! Our church had a Trunk-or-Treat. Translation–candy from people we know. Doesn\’t make said candy less fattening or less tooth-rotting… 🙂 One of the kids prayed that the food we ate would be "good for us." The faith of little kids! 🙂 It\’s a good thing we went Friday, too, because Scooter certainly was not in the mood to be messed with… He wanted a bath and jammies and bed. In that order. :)Talk to you soon!

    Reply
  5. OH! P.S.! We DO have costume pictures–they\’re filed at the very end of Week Thirty. 🙂 I update as often as we take pictures (which is often!). They\’re adorable, so you\’ll have to take a look! 🙂 ~a

    Reply
  6. Oh no you don\’t, I don\’t even have to read the other comments and I can figure it out. I scare easy……no way!Changed spaces, am now at the above.Hugs……Paula

    Reply
  7. I didn\’t fall for that one again…..lol It scared me the first time. Thanks for stopping to see my site. Please come back and sign my guest book and map. Hope you had a Happpy and safe Halloween. It stormed here so I had no little treaters. 😦 I guess I will have to eat all this candy. lol Can\’t let it go to waste. hugssssssssssss

    Reply

Leave a Reply

