RSS Feed

Dating AGAIN

Posted on
Back on the dating scene (yuck).  At some point isn’t this supposed to be easier? Ah well…
 
I call my space Life Begins Again for certain reasons. When you can wake up, take a breath then you just know that you have a new beginning. Endings don’t make me sad because that is only the beginning. Such a hopeless optimist.
 
List of newness since spaces:
  • new paint on the walls
  • new fireplace
  • new hair style
  • new car (very traumatic but love it now)
  • new boyfriend #1 (wants kids – me? at 43? NFW)
  • new friends in Hamburg
  • new to online dating

 

So I put myself out there and joined an online dating service. (oh my wasn’t the profile fun to do) Sounds crazy even to me but what else is a girl to do? Bars are not the answer, either is church or at my job.
 
So I met a guy. We did the emails, the chats, the phone calls and met once on a Sunday morning. We meet today for an early date of wings and beer. Only problem is… is 4:00 too early for beer? If I have beer at 4:00 I’ll be home in bed by 7:00. So when is the right time for beer? Maybe The King can make a ruling so that there is no question LOL.
 
So now it is 3:20 and I am sitting here at the computer wondering what the next new  will be and where it will take me. So now I shall get dressed in my best jeans and a nice top. Can’t be late.
3 responses »

  1. By the time you read this, you\’ll be enjoying your wings and beer. 4 pm is fine. Have a good time.

    Reply
  2. How did thedate go? Have you seen this guy or is this the first face to face?

    Reply
  3. made me lauff the rat dancingvery niceYour space^^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

