RSS Feed

Talking about color the trim

Posted on

Color the trim

Trim color. Hmmmm

So I go to the paint store and the nice lady at Ace that has been helping me says "What color today?" I told her I was looking for a brown for the trim. She didn’t like it. "Brown on yellow?" Yes I told her. I need something to tone down the room since my couch is brown. She convinced me that the sample I picked was too dark so I went lighter (Kingsport Gray HC_86). Lessons learned – Trusts Your Instincts!

So it was only a $3.50 sample so no harm done. Today I’ll go back for the darker Davenport Tan HC-76. Or maybe I’ll just take my chip and have that matched and be done with it.

I purchased the rest of the curtains last night. When I arrived they only had two sets and I needed four. Fortunately, they had stock in the back. Online order would take 4-6 weeks. uugg. Next – on to the rods.

Leave a Reply

